Sort by:

Institute of Counselling Reviews

Denise V, 14 Jun 2024

Very good training, informative, rich, and an attentive and patient tutor. lookink forward to work with Marie again and to apply for the counselling course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anna V, 05 Jun 2024

I enjoyed the course and appreciated the extensive materials and support provided throughout my learning experience. The tutor was fantastic, always helpful, and quickly answered my questions. However, I found the final assignment "TMA" to be a bit challenging.
Response : Thank you Anna for sharing your feedback with us, We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the depth of the materials and the support provided throughout your learning experience. We are glad to hear that your tutor was fantastic and always helpful and that they quickly answered your questions. We will take your feedback on board regarding your TMA assignment.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Helen B, 29 May 2024

Marie has been very quick to return her helpful feedback, thank you. I like the style of the course very much, it matches my integrative style. There are a few anomalies around instructions about how we should write the final assessment paper, for example, whether the word count of the session segment was to include the analytical remarks or not. You wanted us to be careful of using gender-definite words which I am completely in accord with, but your study materials don't seem to have been updated to reflect this policy. These sorts of examples are the reason I gave 4 not 5 on those areas.
Response : Thank you for your feedback Helen. Your tutor will be very happy to hear that feedback was provided quickly and that this assisted you with your learning experience. We are very happy to be part of your educational journey. We are also happy to hear that the style of your course matched your learning style. We will take your feedback on board going forward. Thank you for studying with us.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Erica B, 05 Feb 2024

Really good - I would recommend it.
Response : Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are delighted to hear about your positive experience on your course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

G K, 03 Feb 2024

I am personally benefitted by undertaking this course.
Response : Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted to hear that we have been part of your educational journey and continual professional development. At the Institute of Counselling we are committed to providing personalised support to meet individual student needs, while empowering students throughout their learning journey.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rebecca R, 31 Jan 2024

Although I enjoyed this course as it gave me something to do, I wouldn’t recommend or say that it was anywhere near worth the amount it’s priced at. Unfortunately I feel the information was ones I could have found on google very easily, and my tutor really let me down.
Response : We are sorry to hear that the course has not met your expectations. It is disheartening to hear that you had not gotten the most out of your learning journey. I want to assure you that our courses have been developed and enhanced over many years. The qualifications we deliver have been externally quality assured to determine that they meet the correct standards for the level and number of academic credits that the qualification has been awarded. Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns. We are committed to addressing them and assisting students with their professional development, while providing an enriching learning experience.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Pavlina S, 30 Jan 2024

Generally very happy. Thank you.
Response : Thank you for sharing your feedback Pavlina. We are very happy to hear that your experience on your course was positive. Thank you for choosing the Institute of Counselling.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Vanessa H, 30 Jan 2024

I certainly enjoyed this course. It fed into my existing knowledge, as well as further enhanced my depth of understanding of counselling theory and skills.
Response : Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us Vanessa. We are glad to hear that your learning journey on the Certificate in Counselling has been enriching and we are thrilled to have played a part in your learning and understanding of in-depth counselling theory and skills.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emmanuel A, 29 Jan 2024

It was a great course.
Response : Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback about your positive experience regarding your learning journey. Congratulations on your success and thank you for choosing the Institute of Counselling. We are happy to have been part of your educational journey.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Angela A, 29 Jan 2024

Thank you. This had been an amazing learning opportunity
Response : We are delighted to hear about your learning experience on the Certificate in Christian Counselling course, We are proud to have played a part in your educational journey. We aim to create an educational journey that is not only academically rigorous but is aligned with professional development needs and career aspirations. We wish you continued success in your endeavours.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]