Sort by:

Institute of Counselling Reviews

Erica B, 05 Feb 2024

Really good - I would recommend it.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

G K, 03 Feb 2024

I am personally benefitted by undertaking this course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rebecca R, 31 Jan 2024

Although I enjoyed this course as it gave me something to do, I wouldn’t recommend or say that it was anywhere near worth the amount it’s priced at. Unfortunately I feel the information was ones I could have found on google very easily, and my tutor really let me down.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Pavlina S, 30 Jan 2024

Generally very happy. Thank you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Vanessa H, 30 Jan 2024

I certainly enjoyed this course. It fed into my existing knowledge, as well as further enhanced my depth of understanding of counselling theory and skills.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emmanuel A, 29 Jan 2024

It was a great course.
Response : Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback about your positive experience regarding your learning journey. Congratulations on your success and thank you for choosing the Institute of Counselling. We are happy to have been part of your educational journey.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Angela A, 29 Jan 2024

Thank you. This had been an amazing learning opportunity
Response : We are delighted to hear about your learning experience on the Certificate in Christian Counselling course, We are proud to have played a part in your educational journey. We aim to create an educational journey that is not only academically rigorous but is aligned with professional development needs and career aspirations. We wish you continued success in your endeavours.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ruth P, 15 Nov 2023

The online offering of the course is a good initiative as it gives persons who work in areas that may involve counselling the opportunity to learn and become "professional" in their interaction when necessary. For me the study at your pace is good especially as I had some personal challenges along the way. The concept and delivery is encouraging as you do not get overwhelmed - it is as though you are in a classroom with a tutor.
Response : Hello Ruth Thank you for your feedback and insights. We very much appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback Ruth.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Beverley R, 14 Nov 2023

Really enjoyed the course materials were very informative. Lots of links and guidance so that I could complete each assignment..

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jan B, 10 May 2022

I enjoyed the course overall and have benefited from it . As an online course I would have appreciated more you tube demonstrations ,( although I did access many other counselling sessions by others to augment the course ) and books that were easy to access.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]