Sort by:

Institute of Counselling Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 363 reviews

Anne M, 22 Oct 2019

good
Response from course provider : Dear Anne Thank you for your feedback. You have raised some important points and we will pass your comments on to the course development team.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Olivia M, 23 Sep 2019

It was a fact filled course and I enjoyed it

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Aileen E, 03 Sep 2019

The course was exactly 'what the doctor ordered' for me - it was exactly what I hoped that it would be and it was very easy to follow. There was plenty of information and good practical exercises as we went along. The assignments focussed the mind and proved fairly challenging. The review questions of each lesson at the end were a great way of seeing how much I had actually learned - and I was pleasantly surprised!!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Julia H, 13 Aug 2019

I enjoyed and learnt from this course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kim R, 02 Jul 2019

The materials were good.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ian F, 17 Jun 2019

I found the printed materials hard to follow, particularly the assignment requirements. The elements in the content relating to faith were unexpected and to me seemed of lower quality than the course in general.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

kavan s, 26 Mar 2019

minor quibble, but the page numbering in the printed lessons was occasionally out of sync.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Fiona S, 27 Feb 2019

Comment as above. Enjoyed the use of limited numbers of texts - this meant I could read them and extend away from them at my own instigation.
Response from course provider : Hi Fiona Thanks for your feed back and as we want to find out how to serve our students better can you please provide me with more details how we could have got a 5 sate rating instead of the 3. Thanks for your assistance. Simon

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chantal D, 18 Feb 2019

Very useful content and I feel that I’ve learned some good methods to introduce into my practice
Response from course provider : Hi Chantal I am glad to see that you found the course materials very useful and practice focused. Can I ask why you decided to award us only 3 stars as we would like to find out what we failed to do for you and hopefully rectify things if we can - our students are at the centre of all we do and as a not for profit charity we wish to support students to our best ability.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Andrew B, 03 Jul 2018

The course content was what I expected it would be.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]