Sort by:

Institute of Counselling Reviews

Jennifer Y, 10 Jul 2019

I have thoroughly enjoyed the course and plan to enroll for the other 3 modules.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ann W, 09 Jul 2019

Really enjoyed this course, has given me confidence to do more.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gary F, 08 Jul 2019

When I first received the coursework I wondered if I had bitten off more than I could chew! I read the information several times and each module was explained really well. Once I got into the course I really enjoyed it and found the experience really enjoyable. I'm an older student,being mid fifties, and I was a wee bit apprenhensive but everything you need is contained in the course material. Fantastic.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Deb F, 02 Jul 2019

course content materials were good, my only criticism is the initial instructions were hard to understand what was expected.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kim R, 02 Jul 2019

The materials were good.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Joy I, 01 Jul 2019

Rich content and applicable principles.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

James Q, 27 Jun 2019

Informative and useful. I thoroughly enjoyed the diploma in youth counselling, and have found that I am more empathetic and understanding in my teaching career. I valued the feedback given from my tutor.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Georgina H, 27 Jun 2019

There was a lot of useful content in the diploma in youth counselling course but I felt that it would have helped to have seen some more examples/ role plays of counselling conversations in practice

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Declan G, 25 Jun 2019

Comprehensive and very detailed. Brilliant reading lists and the guidance on academic referencing was superb. I have only seen this level of detail at undergraduate level. Impressive.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Brittany J, 24 Jun 2019

Great course. I loved it! I know I'm lucky to have done it as others haven't yet. I liked following Barry's case and gradually adding more and more to my assignments. I felt invested in the family.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]