Sort by:

Institute of Counselling Reviews

Mary R, 04 Oct 2019

I found the course interesting and enjoyed the process of studying.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

gillian s, 02 Oct 2019

Easy to follow. Good feedback and links to resources to use to help with assignments.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jane M, 01 Oct 2019

I've thoroughly enjoyed this course. Not having time constraints has been really helpful for me to do this course whilst working a 13 hour day!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Penni O, 24 Sep 2019

The course was ideal for me as someone changing career in mid-life. It was both informative and enjoyable, with plenty of opportunities to practice learned skills and self-reflection. Marking of assignments was prompt, which helped keep my study momentum going and my tutor was readily available for queries, support and encouragement.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Olivia M, 23 Sep 2019

It was a fact filled course and I enjoyed it

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gina G, 09 Sep 2019

Quite a lot of the recommended websites were no longer in use. Being overseas access to English library facilities non existent, and so buying books to read proves expensive, and difficult to decide which would be the most useful, impossible to buy all that are recommended reading, obviously. I am pleased that I have been able to complete a counselling diploma whilst being in France, but can see why there are so few options to do these courses online. I feel that it is necessary to have class room sessions to discuss and work through subjects. Online studying of these subjects has its limits.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tim L, 04 Sep 2019

Loved the course, I feel I am prepared now for the next step in my learning.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lorna S, 04 Sep 2019

I gained a great deal from Grief and loss as a over arching subject. Transferring the theory to every day life and awareness has pushed me through a gate that I can never go back through. Once you know, YOU KNOW.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Aileen E, 03 Sep 2019

The course was exactly 'what the doctor ordered' for me - it was exactly what I hoped that it would be and it was very easy to follow. There was plenty of information and good practical exercises as we went along. The assignments focussed the mind and proved fairly challenging. The review questions of each lesson at the end were a great way of seeing how much I had actually learned - and I was pleasantly surprised!!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Diana Y, 28 Aug 2019

I only gave the course materials a 4 as I prefer to study with hard copies.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]