Sort by:

Cosensa Learning and Development Reviews

Lisa C, 17 Mar 2022

The trainer and the training material made this a thoroughly enjoyable course with plenty of practical sessions and theory to use in my training going forward and although I had some knowledge of training this really refreshed that knowledge and updated it.
Response : Great to hear this hit the spot for you, Lisa. Thank you for such a positive review and we wish you well in your training delivery ventures of the future!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

susanne H, 17 Mar 2022

Materials were great. Didn't need to take notes if didn't want to. Samples for different things such as TNA were very useful
Response : Delighted it went well for you, Susanne, and thank you for giving us top marks!! High praise :)

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stephanie B, 17 Mar 2022

I think that I will be equipped with the theory on learning that I was lacking however, will need to go back to my notes and read the material provided to be in a position where I can actually use it. The course was run very well. I would have liked to see more examples and case studies to be able to apply the theory. I think maybe too much is being covered so there isn't time to look at things in detail. This could be down to where I was before the training having already had some experience.
Response : Thanks for your comments, Stephanie, and we will take these onboard. We hope the tools and course materials provided support you in your development as a trainer

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Josh B, 15 Mar 2022

A great course, which was unbelievable full of information and learning. Brian did a great job of fitting in an awful lot in a two day course, for which I'm incredibly grateful.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gary E, 10 Mar 2022

Excellent course which I would definitely recommend to colleagues.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Andrew A, 07 Mar 2022

A really excellent course that I've taken a lot away from - thank you!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Marie G, 28 Feb 2022

Belfast

The course had been cancelled and then I had to re-apply. I am confused as your email to participants contained the statement below in quotation marks. However, in discussion at the training venue, we found that 3 out of the 4 participants had requested this training to be held online and their requests were refused. "We continue to deliver training as a virtual option using either Zoom or MS Teams, but we are finding clients have been asking us to deliver in person at their premises as well. The option is yours. Our open courses will continue to be offered virtually until such time as we establish people are comfortable with being back in the classroom environment - which is what has happened with the Lead Auditor course mentioned above".
Response : Thanks for the positive feedback, Marie. We are in a slightly different situation with this IRCA course in that although the course can be delivered virtually, it requires at least four to attend before they will allow the course to run - and it would have to have been either virtual OR in person, not a combination. We had a decision to make from the outset and initially we had three looking to attend in person (that changed over time, as two of those people dropped out!), however, we were too far down the route of offering it as a classroom event to make the change. We are delighted you enjoyed the course and we look forward to sharing your results with you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Darren M, 28 Feb 2022

Belfast

A very worth while course one which I will be recommending for a few other members of my team to attend. Excellent hand outs and presentation skills
Response : We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the course, Darren, all the more positive that you plan to recommend to others.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Charlene W, 28 Feb 2022

Belfast

I found the course very helpful and exactly what I was hoping it would be in terms of content, delivery and facility. It met all exceptions. I would like to highlight, in particular, Kristian Hill, course tutor. He was an excellent presenter and delivered this course outstanding well. His explanation and further knowledge around the 'scope' of the course deliverables was exceptional.
Response : Thank you for your patience, Charlene, we are aware you have been waiting since before the pandemic to have this course delivered. We are delighted to hear Kristian and the programme met your expectations.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stephen B, 21 Feb 2022

Many of the materials were still focused on face to face delivery and so did not as fully address challenges and opportunities of online delivery

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]