Sort by:

DMM Training & Development Reviews

richard b, 14 Dec 2017

Harrogate

I had been managing a team for 6 years and prior to going on the course had a general reluctance because I felt I didn't need it. I freely admit I was wrong, some of the course content has made a significant positive effect on my team which has both benefitted them and myself. Delegation, effective communication, coaching under performance are some of the areas I improved almost overnight. Diane's infectious enthusiasm and delivery style turned my initial cynicism into the positive attitude which underpins all aspects of the course. The fact that 12 managers from our business attended following around 30 predecessor's is a testament to the positive impact the training has on a business which continues to grow year on year.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Eliott C, 28 Nov 2017

Knaresborough

Diane is a very very warming lady, who knows a great deal about businesses and how they should be run to improve culture. The course Diane provides has helped me in my confidence drastically and it has been a great benefit to myself and the company.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark B, 28 Nov 2017

Knaresborough

Fantastic course, learnt so much more that I thought I would, would highly recommend this course to others as I know so many people would benefit from it.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Garth C, 28 Nov 2017

Knaresborough

An excellent programme, made enjoyable by the mix of fellow students. The course is presented in a relaxed informal way but proves extremely thought provoking. I admit to joining as a skeptic but leaving as a convert ....Thanks Diane

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark W, 27 Jun 2017

Wakefield

An engaging and thought provoking programme expertly delivered and facilitated to engender an open and inclusive environment through which personal development could flourish.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Christine B, 22 Jun 2017

Wakefield

The administration was very good. Facilities were very poor in comparison to other provision in the area. This lowered the score considerably.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sheena I, 16 Jun 2017

Wakefield

I thoroughly enjoyed the training and coaching, it pushed me outside my comfort zone and although I am not a manager it has helped me look at myself and how I work with others in a more positive way.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Liz F, 14 Jun 2017

Wakefield

The administration was very good, the room was unbearably hot or very cold and if there was full attendance quite claustrophobic. I'm personally not too good in cramped spaces and I know some of the others were uncomfortable. I don't think it was suitable for the amount of people.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Eleanor B, 14 Jun 2017

Wakefield

A very good course, the tutor was very knowledgeable about the subject and had a good teaching style. I enjoyed the course and the materials were good and I know I will use some of the materials in my practice at a later date.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Evie B, 13 Jun 2017

Knaresborough

Diane is a brilliant mentor and helped me through a lot of hard/difficult situations personal and work related. She has given so much support and was always there when I needed advice. I would highly recommend Diane!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]