Sort by:

DMM Training & Development Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 235 reviews

brett h, 16 Jan 2018

Doncaster

Diane is full of energy & really gets the training over to the group in a manner that everybody responds too.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Liz S, 06 Apr 2016

Dianne is an absolutely inspirational course leader and individual in general. Each session we had with her was interactive, fun and inspiring and focussed on all 10 of us as individuals whilst bringing us together as a team and allowing us to help each other develop and get the most out of the course. The course itself, focussed on team leader development , opened my eyes to new techniques and skills to use both in the workplace and in life in general and I have definitely taken away a lot of great advise for the future.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chris H, 06 Jan 2016

Harrogate

The course really strips leadership and personal development back to basics and provides a great insight into best practice methods to use within and out of the walls of our working environment. Dianne is a great mentor and really helps to support and deliver the sessions throughout the course journey.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emma O, 10 Dec 2015

The course is really interesting and makes you think about training from a new slant. Diane guides the learner through the course content allowing you to learn in a proactive and fun way.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emma O, 10 Dec 2015

The course is really interesting and makes you think about training from a new slant. Diane guides the learner through the course content allowing you to learn in a proactive and fun way.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Saski S, 02 Dec 2015

Overall I really enjoyed the course - mostly the section on 'Objectives' it was really informative, simple and easy to follow. It was a perfect sized group and Diane was a great - she always wants to; help, listen and I feel shows genuine care for each individual. My only thoughts on making the course more enjoyable .... would be to extend the time on actually creating the presentation. I will speak to CNG HR as I think when a course like this is planned in, it would be great if there could be laptops and a training room available ( I am not sure how possible, but I will pass my comments on). But overall I really enjoyed the course. :)
Response : Thanks Saski and the comments regarding timings is appreciated. I know being in a different building to your usual place of work added extra pressures regarding technology. Any conversations/suggestions you can make, due to your new role I know would be really useful

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sam E, 01 Dec 2015

Its a lot of information to take in but I did really enjoy it. Think there just needed to be a bit more emphasis that that final presentation was more geared to demonstrating teaching techniques rather than the trainees actually needing to be fully competent by the end of the session, as think there was some confusion. Enjoyed the course and really got me thinking about how I deliver training in the future.
Response : Thank you Sam, that is really useful information and I shall ensure this is really clear for future training.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Richard R, 04 Sep 2015

Trainer was absolutely brilliant along with the course material although I did think some of the exercises became slightly convoluted.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Louise B, 02 Sep 2015

I had a great time on this course. Great energy and delivery by Diane.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Becki J, 02 Sep 2015

As someone who really enjoys training; I found the course insightful; really enjoyable and I gained a lot from the three day course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]