Sort by:

Simply Academy Reviews

Anthony C, 14 Feb 2022

Brilliant course. Luke was very helpful with the whole process and knowledgeable. Only recommendation is that Unit 2 feels very rushed on the final day and there’s a lot of information in it.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Graham J, 14 Feb 2022

Luke was absolutely fantastic! Made time for everyone, happy to go over things (numerous times in my case!) and was very knowledgeable. I hope he is taking my next course!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Andy W, 08 Feb 2022

Leeds

Can't fault the course at all

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lucy L, 05 Feb 2022

Bristol

Passed on Thursday. The course was brilliant and I could not have passed without it. Great course fantastic instructor.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emma K, 03 Feb 2022

I have really enjoyed completing my apprenticeship with simply academy. My assessor, Bill, was brilliant throughout and I felt like he really supported me in my learning and helped me with everything I needed. He was very knowledgeable about the course content and what I needed to do, and if he wasn't sure about something I asked, he would always go and find out everything I needed to know. I cannot thank him enough for having helped me complete this apprenticeship. I think the course itself was really good and I think that including the CeMap 1 qualification in the course is very useful. The only thing I would've liked to have seen more of would be assignments that help me learn more about the industry and the job role. This is because I feel like I just had to talk about the jobs I did at work which helped me progress to a degree, but if I was able to learn more than just what I did on a daily basis, I think this would have benefitted me more.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark B, 27 Jan 2022

Manchester

Brilliant experience and Passed Cemap 1 first time with distinction

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Manoj P, 26 Jan 2022

London

David Beever was excellent and provided the confidence to take the exam which i did and passed yesterday. I would recommend David and Simply Academy anytime! Thank you Simply Academy!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Macey N, 26 Jan 2022

I was disappointed with my first assessor as i didn't feel like the communication was clear or consistent. When my second assessor come along, it was a lot better. She supported me huge amounts and always responded in a timely manor. The only thing i'd say could have been better, was the organisation of some things. Overall, I've had a good experience with simply academy. I was impressed with all the materials and learning structures. My favourite part was the weeks webinar on CEMAP 1. I think this was a massive help.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Adam B, 21 Jan 2022

Birmingham

The course was brilliant, it has helped me pass my CeMAP exams. Thank you to Chris who is a great trainer.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Helen S, 20 Jan 2022

Luke was excellent. Really knows his subject and answered everyone's questions thoroughly. The only slight criticism I would have about the course itself, is that not enough time is spent focussing on Unit 2 and this was proved in my marks - 90% for Unit 1, but only 70% for Unit 2. I don't feel one and a half days is enough time to go through Unit 2. I would suggest at least 2 full days dedicated to it. But no complaints about Luke at all. He was great.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]