Sort by:

Simply Academy Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 1196 reviews

Rhiannon T, 07 Jun 2017

Birmingham

I am dissapointed this time round with simply after having such an excellent experience with all my CeMAP journey. Alan was fantastic and cannot fault him and he went over things if you did not understand them but the materials I don't really rate. Unfortunately this time round I have found mistakes with a few of the answers to the mock questions and some key points that are missed out in the revision guide. I also think it would be more beneficial to extend the course over a two day period. I can't help but think it's too crammed in for one day.
Response : Dear Rhiannon, Thank you for taking the time to write your review which is valued. As specialist within the field I can confirm Simply Academy training material is reviewed and approved by academic experts every 3 months to ensure it remains up to date with any regulatory changes etc. therefore be assured that although condensed any material provided is more than adequate to pass any subsequent exam. Should you have any post course syllabus queries please feel free to contact your course advisor who is always on hand post course to offer support. Best Wishes

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Eleanor S, 17 Jan 2017

Birmingham

I thought a substantial amount was repeated from level one and I did not feel the need to spend so much time repeating the same thing. It would have been far more useful to spend time on the new stuff. It's expensive to take the course and I felt at least two of the days I didn't need. Paul is an excellent trainer. I think it's simply academy that need to review the content. I also don't think you should be able to take 2 & 3 before 1 because it slows progress for those like myself that had already done cemap 1

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

simon d, 20 Sep 2016

Birmingham

Building works going on during the course very off putting.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gary L, 19 Aug 2016

Birmingham

Overall, a good consolidation of what i'd already read in the pre course material. Some good tips though from Alan to help pass the exam.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

SJ M, 21 Mar 2016

London

There were times when the topics discussed were not relevant to mortgages and more relevant to providing financial advice. Often it was required that we would just accept things were as they were instead of having an explanation. There were also times when questions outside of strict course content would not be discussed. Sometimes it can be helpful for candidates to obtain that broader understanding in order to grasp the concept at hand. At times the jokes were inappropriate.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lynette E, 03 Aug 2015

Bristol

Having already sat the CeMAP 2&3 course with Alan downing I was very disappointed with this one. I am not at all confident that I will pass the exam. I felt that David did not have control of the students & often struggled to keep the discussion to the level of the course & the course content. He was not as informative as Alan Downing on how to sit exams & the exam technique itself. Having already sat the course for CeMAP 2&3 some of the content was the same & David failed to point out key points that come up in questions time & time again. At the start of the week myself & other students struggled massively to keep up with him because he flitted from subject to subject without warning & we would be mixing up information as he wasn't clear what he was talking about, he also mis understood students questions the majority of the time so a simple question took a lot longer to answer. He also flitted back & forward through the pages of the book with no warning so we couldn't even find the relevant subject. Although he got better on Wednesday & Thursday I already felt behind & feel that most of my learning has been done in my own study time & if I do manage to pass CeMAP 1 it will be due to my own hard work & information carried forward from Alan's course.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

jasmine b, 05 Nov 2021

Chris M, 19 Feb 2019

Edinburgh

Ellie L, 01 May 2015

Bristol