Sort by:

Surrey First Aid Training Reviews

Maia M, 22 Jan 2022

Our trainer was Danny Sweeney

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rachel M, 22 Jan 2022

Our trainer was Danny Sweeney.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rebecca J, 22 Jan 2022

Our trainer was Danny sweeney

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Victoria C, 22 Jan 2022

Danny Sweeney

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

ANITA I, 22 Jan 2022

Very good informative course run by Danny Sweeney

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Debbie P, 21 Jan 2022

Guildford

After the initial confusion at the venue regarding rooms, the course was first class . Feedback from the delegates has been extremely positive. Danny's knowledge and presentation was exceptional. Not only did he cover all the necessary aspects, as some of our staff are new first time parents he also focused on first aid for babies, which is very much appreciated. For some, if not most, of the delegates it was their first time attending a first aid course and they were anxious, however, thanks to superb teaching they all came away feeling confident that they could tackle a situation if it arose. We will certainly be using Surrey First Aid Training again and recommending it to anyone who needs training. Thank you for a thoroughly enjoyable, informative day.
Response : Hi Debbie, thank you for your comments. Glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us, we look forward to seeing you again!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Claire G, 17 Jan 2022

Good course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Natasha F, 17 Jan 2022

Guildford

Overall very useful - I liked how he used the experience of other group members and used mix of discussion and practical. Could do with more on ‘emotional’ care of casualty/ others/ yourself. Referring to people who were actively suicidal as ‘nut jobs’ was totally inappropriate.
Response : Hi Natasha, thank you for your feedback. I'm disappointed to hear one of our trainers using that expression, I will pass this feedback onto our management team and ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Malcolm J, 16 Jan 2022

Guildford

Limited facilities on site outside of course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stephen R, 16 Jan 2022

Guildford

Presentation and materials really good. It’s a lot to take in and I do wonder about splitting it across two weekends. Centre has nothing to eat - if like me you forget your lunch you go hungry.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]