Sort by:

The National Centre for Suicide Prevention Education & Training UK CIC Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 5241 reviews

Luke O, 02 Oct 2021

Good course, lots of information. Was helpful to receive the course book before

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jodie B, 01 Oct 2021

Would recommend this course- doesn't matter what you role in the company is, if you can help just one person and feel more comfortable asking someone the question if they are going to commit suicide as a result of attending this course then it is absolutely worthwhile taking the time out to attend and listen.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nick L, 01 Oct 2021

Fantastic course Christo, thank you. Fascinating course and a subject that I now feel far more comfortable and confident in.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jan I, 01 Oct 2021

Many thanks to Ann for delivering a course on a much needed but difficult subject.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Charlotte W, 01 Oct 2021

Really helpful and informative course. Demonstrates the importance of normalising mental ill health and bringing the awareness of suicide and ability to prevent it. Time so worth spending to potentially save a life. Great course delivered by excellent trainer...I feel everyone should take this course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kate L, 01 Oct 2021

Excellent course! I think the course gave me a better understanding of why and when people might consider and carry out suicide. The purpose and limitations (we are not therapists) of suicide first aid were clear. Having people on the course with more experience of mental health issues and suicide was also very useful in understanding the real-life impact and complications you can encounter.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Michelle L, 01 Oct 2021

Great course and I would strongly encourage anyone to partake, regardless of their education and career field.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Su P, 01 Oct 2021

I found the course really useful. It revisited some things I was familiar with but had forgotten, and built nicely on my previous knowledge from MHFA training.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Craih H, 30 Sep 2021

Amazing course that everyone should learn. Like I mentioned on previous feedback, this course should be offered to everyone like physical first aid.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sophie B, 30 Sep 2021

Really valuable session. I would recommend to anyone, even if you think you may not need it as particularly with this subject you wouldn't know until faced with the situation and in my opinion it's better to be forearmed.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]