Sort by:

The Learning and Development Company Reviews

Karen Y, 01 Feb 2021

My session with Ross formed part of a wider coaching programme that I have been completing with The HR Leadership Academy. I did some pre-work before our session and then Ross explained the model and the results of my pre-work. It was an extremely enjoyable session - the model was easy to understand and what is more, I could easily see how I could apply it in every day life, to my benefit. I usually come out with "wierd" results when completing any type of questionnaire but this was spot on!!! Ross gave me great insight into myself and how I might adjust my response/style easily. After our session I completed a short assignment and we met again a few weeks later to discuss my progress. Our sessions were fun, enjoyable and a real learning point for me.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chloe d, 19 Dec 2020

This was my first time attending a virtual book club and it was the highlight of my week. I was able to meet people from such a diverse background and discuss a great book. Lilly was a fantastic host and as well as providing great questions to discuss, she made everyone feel welcome and listened to. I am very much looking forwards to the next one!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nevena P, 18 Dec 2020

The event was very interesting. I met new and intelligent people, there was a great discussion and everyone had an opinion on the questions. The organizers had taken care of the pleasant atmosphere. In addition to exchanging experiences, I learned new things. I will be happy to attend next event.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

deborah v, 18 Dec 2020

We were fortunate to participate in the Simon Sinek book discussion , joining from Michigan, USA . The discussion was honest, open, and resourceful and Lilyana moderated well in an orderly organized manner with the ability to cover predetermined communicated topics. It was insightful to hear the experiences of other participants. Thank you for the opportunity to zoom in across the pond and time zones. Technology is allowing us to see the why of valid human interconnection.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kuo Z, 08 Jul 2020

The programme provides sufficient tools for modern leadership and management. It inspires us to explore our potential possibilities and become self-led leaders. It also helps to improve our performance by altering how the situation occurs to us. So, we can experience the power of generative language to transform our futures throughout the course. It is great to combine with ILM units but would be even more useful to pre-align them with the course settings closely. Thus, the structure of the programme could be optimised and enhanced accordingly.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kuo Z, 08 Jul 2020

It was lovely journey and very interactive session. Really hope it can be expanded further in more details.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kuo Z, 08 Jul 2020

Well prepared and delivered but the session was quite compact.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah S, 07 Jul 2020

The ILM course was really good. It helped me gained confidence and useful tools for me to use in my everyday job and personal life. I will continue to use the skills gained from this course and would do a follow up course or more advanced one as I have learnt so much in this one. Thank you Ross.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah S, 07 Jul 2020

Helen was so good with this she had a lot of positive energy and showed us techniques and giving feedback on how to approve our story telling which was really helpful with my presentation and whenever I now do presentations I know how to tell a story and engaged the audience.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah S, 07 Jul 2020

Su used useful tools on how to do a presentation from more of a technical point of view when breaking it down it was helpful when doing a structure and how to use known presentation techniques.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]