Sort by:

The Learning and Development Company Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 118 reviews

Becky B, 19 May 2022

I really enjoyed this course and loved that it has given me practical things to put in to practise in my job. Justin was really engaging and his enthusiasm kept the course interesting throughout. There was a good mix of different material and tips - I found the 4mat technique and prioritising tips particularly useful. I also enjoyed the breakout rooms which kept me alert during the course and was a good chance to chat to other people.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kent V, 29 Apr 2022

Justin's was full of enthusiasm and knowledge of the subject. He kept the course engaging and provided us with loads of useful tools and different ways of thinking. I enjoyed it very much and would definitely recommend this course (taught by Justin) to all the Managers.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jack F, 09 Mar 2022

it was a good course great trainers who were full of knowledge and involved everyone it to conversation!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Maria W, 02 Dec 2021

The course was very well structured and all aspects communicated effectively. I had full clarity on what was expected of me and when. I also had the opportunity to ask as many clarifying questions throughout the sessions. Both trainers were professional, highly skilled, pleasant to work with, which made the experience pleasurable. The 1-2-1 online format worked well, gave the opportunity to make the content relevant to my personal situation and didn't hinder any of the learning or conversation.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Connor L, 06 Oct 2021

The content of the course really helped me to look at the way I manage my staff, and make positive changes to my management style. Out of all the training courses I have been put on to, this has been the most impactful.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rachael B, 05 Oct 2021

I have really enjoyed the course, both trainers Ross and Lilyana were excellent and always on hand to help if needed. Would highly recommend.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Carol G, 27 Sep 2021

I found the course very informative and by using group exercises it helped the make the information given relatable to personal/work situations. I enjoyed the course and have used some of the tools given in my new workplace already. Thank you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chris S, 15 Sep 2021

Excellent delivery of material that in the wrong hands could be dry. Having to do this online could have made it difficult to engage but Ross and Lilyana have found ways of making interaction crucial and as such created an engaging peace of coursework. Highly recommend.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sam B, 26 Aug 2021

The course was exactly what I wanted. It is pleasing to have a certificate to validate my work but more importantly for me is the real world, applicable techniques I can use in leading and motivating my team. I have already made changes in the work place which I am confident will lead to even greater success for my reports.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Enrico R, 21 May 2021

One of the most interesting workshops, if not the most interesting, I have attended in a long while (Measuring ROI &Delivering Effective Training). Very good ideas - as a Training and L&D professional with 15 years experience, is not often that you come across genuinely fresh perspectives - well presented and followed up. Professional staff and excellent customer service before and after the workshop. A true gem of a company.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]