Sort by:

The Learning and Development Company Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 103 reviews

Ramsey S, 09 Feb 2021

I have never experianced something like it. Personally I am not type of person to join any sorts of clubs but The Book Club of Lilyana was something else ! Very structored , informative , athmosphere was on point , people in the club were also nice and knowladgeable. Overall , I reccomend it with two hands , if you are looking to meet people , see different prespectives , and have a good time while doing it.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

George F, 09 Feb 2021

My character can be described as an ambivert, with more alignment towards an introvert. I've found with online webinars, meet ups etc I'm more pulled to joining and when I get given an opportunity to join in groups with topics that resonate with me, my intrinsic decision is aligned with a rational thought, and I join. I was so happy to join the L&D bookclub as it was something I've wanted to do for a while and I was honoured to be invited. The book club was amazing for me, and I guess it's because I felt a sense of belonging and I was surrounded by like minded people. This was so refreshing and I felt I was in a safe place. An amazing experience which embodied connection and conversation which are two forms of human behaviour that we can promote to progress in this life.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rebecca H, 02 Feb 2021

It was great to have an hour and a half of time away from my day to day work to remind myself of why we embark on training as a company. Training is an investment and I found this session great to remind myself of that and it was a good way to get the brain cogs turning again. I met some really insightful and experienced people in the session and really enjoyed learning from their experiences. I will go back to my day to day role focusing on getting a return of investment for our training,

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Karen Y, 01 Feb 2021

My session with Ross formed part of a wider coaching programme that I have been completing with The HR Leadership Academy. I did some pre-work before our session and then Ross explained the model and the results of my pre-work. It was an extremely enjoyable session - the model was easy to understand and what is more, I could easily see how I could apply it in every day life, to my benefit. I usually come out with "wierd" results when completing any type of questionnaire but this was spot on!!! Ross gave me great insight into myself and how I might adjust my response/style easily. After our session I completed a short assignment and we met again a few weeks later to discuss my progress. Our sessions were fun, enjoyable and a real learning point for me.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chloe d, 19 Dec 2020

This was my first time attending a virtual book club and it was the highlight of my week. I was able to meet people from such a diverse background and discuss a great book. Lilly was a fantastic host and as well as providing great questions to discuss, she made everyone feel welcome and listened to. I am very much looking forwards to the next one!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nevena P, 18 Dec 2020

The event was very interesting. I met new and intelligent people, there was a great discussion and everyone had an opinion on the questions. The organizers had taken care of the pleasant atmosphere. In addition to exchanging experiences, I learned new things. I will be happy to attend next event.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

deborah v, 18 Dec 2020

We were fortunate to participate in the Simon Sinek book discussion , joining from Michigan, USA . The discussion was honest, open, and resourceful and Lilyana moderated well in an orderly organized manner with the ability to cover predetermined communicated topics. It was insightful to hear the experiences of other participants. Thank you for the opportunity to zoom in across the pond and time zones. Technology is allowing us to see the why of valid human interconnection.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kuo Z, 08 Jul 2020

The programme provides sufficient tools for modern leadership and management. It inspires us to explore our potential possibilities and become self-led leaders. It also helps to improve our performance by altering how the situation occurs to us. So, we can experience the power of generative language to transform our futures throughout the course. It is great to combine with ILM units but would be even more useful to pre-align them with the course settings closely. Thus, the structure of the programme could be optimised and enhanced accordingly.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kuo Z, 08 Jul 2020

It was lovely journey and very interactive session. Really hope it can be expanded further in more details.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kuo Z, 08 Jul 2020

Well prepared and delivered but the session was quite compact.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]