Sort by:

The Learning and Development Company Reviews

Connor L, 06 Oct 2021

The content of the course really helped me to look at the way I manage my staff, and make positive changes to my management style. Out of all the training courses I have been put on to, this has been the most impactful.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rachael B, 05 Oct 2021

I have really enjoyed the course, both trainers Ross and Lilyana were excellent and always on hand to help if needed. Would highly recommend.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Carol G, 27 Sep 2021

I found the course very informative and by using group exercises it helped the make the information given relatable to personal/work situations. I enjoyed the course and have used some of the tools given in my new workplace already. Thank you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chris S, 15 Sep 2021

Excellent delivery of material that in the wrong hands could be dry. Having to do this online could have made it difficult to engage but Ross and Lilyana have found ways of making interaction crucial and as such created an engaging peace of coursework. Highly recommend.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jacob W, 08 Sep 2021

The course was really insightful and encouraged a lot of engagement, and interacting with fellow colleagues really helped too. Ross and Lilyana were great tutors and made you feel comfortable whilst making their points very clear.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sam B, 26 Aug 2021

The course was exactly what I wanted. It is pleasing to have a certificate to validate my work but more importantly for me is the real world, applicable techniques I can use in leading and motivating my team. I have already made changes in the work place which I am confident will lead to even greater success for my reports.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Enrico R, 21 May 2021

One of the most interesting workshops, if not the most interesting, I have attended in a long while (Measuring ROI &Delivering Effective Training). Very good ideas - as a Training and L&D professional with 15 years experience, is not often that you come across genuinely fresh perspectives - well presented and followed up. Professional staff and excellent customer service before and after the workshop. A true gem of a company.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ramsey S, 09 Feb 2021

I have never experianced something like it. Personally I am not type of person to join any sorts of clubs but The Book Club of Lilyana was something else ! Very structored , informative , athmosphere was on point , people in the club were also nice and knowladgeable. Overall , I reccomend it with two hands , if you are looking to meet people , see different prespectives , and have a good time while doing it.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

George F, 09 Feb 2021

My character can be described as an ambivert, with more alignment towards an introvert. I've found with online webinars, meet ups etc I'm more pulled to joining and when I get given an opportunity to join in groups with topics that resonate with me, my intrinsic decision is aligned with a rational thought, and I join. I was so happy to join the L&D bookclub as it was something I've wanted to do for a while and I was honoured to be invited. The book club was amazing for me, and I guess it's because I felt a sense of belonging and I was surrounded by like minded people. This was so refreshing and I felt I was in a safe place. An amazing experience which embodied connection and conversation which are two forms of human behaviour that we can promote to progress in this life.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rebecca H, 02 Feb 2021

It was great to have an hour and a half of time away from my day to day work to remind myself of why we embark on training as a company. Training is an investment and I found this session great to remind myself of that and it was a good way to get the brain cogs turning again. I met some really insightful and experienced people in the session and really enjoyed learning from their experiences. I will go back to my day to day role focusing on getting a return of investment for our training,

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]