Sort by:

Team building, with BITE: 1-2 hours Reviews

Brian d, 15 Sep 2017

Ascot

We had a excellent team away day at Lakeview, very physical and we were given a real task to achieve as a team which was to completely build two (surprisingly large and heavy) platforms for one of the enclosures and erect them - and then we even got to see the results of our work at the end of the day when the monkeys were let into the enclosure to test them out. We were provided with all the tools and guidance to make sure everyone stayed safe. We were also treated to a guided tour of the sanctuary at the end of the day. I would recommend this day and sanctuary to any teams wanting to work together and feel a sense of achievement at the end of their day.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Georgia M, 06 Sep 2017

Lympne

Great experience, very friendly and helpful chaps running the session! A very good teambuilding exercise

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

CEWL C, 06 Sep 2017

Lympne

The event was really well organized and the trainers were both helpful and friendly. The event was thoroughly enjoyed by all staff and we would highly recommend to others looking for a team-building exercise!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Matthew J, 09 Aug 2017

Lympne

This was a surprise activity for my Wife's 30th birthday at Port Lympne. She and her friends had a fun and rewarding time - It really is something different to the norm.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Aimee J, 17 Jul 2017

Lympne

really fun activity planned - well adapted to our needs. The trainers were friendly and up for a laugh - which was needed considering how terribly our team performed. It was great to watch the animals interact with what we made. The activity was well resourced and the guides couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Camilla G, 14 Jul 2017

Lympne

Really lovely people, but wasn't totally explained well but I did enjoy the task.
Response : Thank you for the feedback Camilla, we are very sorry to hear that the activity briefing was not adequate. With the coach being half an hour late we were very aware of the time limitations the group had and so probably did rush the explanation, but we are very glad you enjoyed the activity anyway.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sophie B, 06 Apr 2017

Lympne

Unlike other team building activities it was so rewarding to see what we had made put to use. The day had a lovely non-commercial feel to it that we felt our fee was actually contributing to something worthwhile. I would wholly recommend to anyone.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Louise P, 27 Mar 2017

Lympne

Our team had a great day at Port Lympne! we thoroughly enjoyed the team activity in the morning and would recommend to others as a great day out and fantastic opportunity for team building. Many thanks!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ellouise M, 06 Feb 2017

Lympne

The activity was really enjoyable, a great team building exercise. For me the best bit was the reward of seeing the gorillas playing with the cubes we had made together. Would highly recommend! Thank you

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Beatrice J, 03 Feb 2017

Lympne

found it quite strenuous go cut through the hose and pull these through the loos...but having said that it was fun :-)

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]