Sort by:

CeRER® - Certificate in Regulated Equity Release Reviews

Louise D, 14 Feb 2019

Birmingham

Alan Downing is great, he has a massive knowledge of the mortgage process and brings the subject to life with his wealth of experience. I greatly admire his style of teaching and would recommend him to anyone considering the CeMap and CeRer courses.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lee D, 14 Dec 2018

London

I would like to put on record my dissatisfaction with this course. I thought the tutor had no real knowledge of the course content. I have taken the cemap courses with your company and was very happy. I would prefer a refund of my payment or at the very least to take the course again with another tutor.
Response : Hi Lee. Thank you for providing your feedback and I’m sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your recent training course. At Simply Academy we pride ourselves on delivering the best possible training to our students, and our tutors are highly skilled and knowledgeable with many years industry experience. I would like to point out that you are still within the Terms & Conditions timeframe to reattend the course free of charge under the Pass Assurance Scheme. A member of the student support team will be in touch with you to discuss how we can assist you further with this.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Giuliano M, 11 Dec 2018

Manchester

Really enjoyable day - great tutor, covered everything needed and had a good laugh too!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Zoe M, 07 Sep 2018

London

Our tutor really knew his stuff and the course pack provided was very informative and helpful. Overall a very good course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jamie G, 05 Sep 2018

London

I felt the teacher was not engaging with the class and just read the course material to us rather than explain and teach the subject
Response : Many thanks for your feedback, which has been noted. As I’m sure you will appreciate, it’s imperative that the CeRER Course Revision Guide is covered satisfactorily and some sections will, by their nature, necessitate reading with the delegate group. We recognise that interaction with the group is important and to this end we try and involve delegates by way of sample questions on powerpoint and exercises throughout the day. We’d like to wish you every success in your forthcoming CeRER examination.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark G, 14 Jun 2018

Manchester

A huge thank you to the class tutor. He made the subject easy to understand and put me at ease as we worked through the info. The book included in the course has been a great revision resource as well, so I'm feeling confident for my exam next week. Thanks again!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Bebe H, 10 May 2018

London

Another great course from Simply! I have now completed CeMAP and CeRER with them and I cannot fault a single thing. The tutor was brilliant and I feel very confident to sit my exam next week. Thanks for all your help Simply!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Paranveer S, 10 May 2018

London

I always revisit Simply Academy, Tutors are great and make learning a whole lot easier.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kirsty D, 26 Feb 2018

Birmingham

Great course, thank you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rob P, 21 Feb 2018

Birmingham

Fantastic course ran by Alan, have come away confident with the knowledge today that i will pass the test. My third course with simply academy and every time has been brilliant down to the great tutors and would certainly recommend.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]