Sort by:

CeRER® - Certificate in Regulated Equity Release Reviews

Leanne M, 08 Sep 2020

London

Good course and Alan was extremely thorough. Managed to pass the exam the following day!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tony W, 16 Jan 2020

Birmingham

Would have given the course a 5 star rating but additional training to the syllabus meant time scales were a bit tight to fit into one day. Only the skill of Alan enabled us to cover all the new syllabus.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Khawaja A, 16 Jan 2020

Birmingham

I dont think one day is enough for the course as we didnt get the chance to go through any exam questions/mock exams.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Abigail K, 04 Dec 2019

London

Great course, lots of content and I felt like I really gained a thorough understanding of the syllabus. Took my exam last week and passed! Thank you Simply Academy for all your help!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Esme P, 29 Nov 2019

London

I passed first time, thank you Graham and Simply Academy for the amazing course. Anyone looking to go on this course, the real life scenarios really help you absorb the information. I will definitely be recommending to my colleagues.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Adil M, 29 Nov 2019

London

Enjoyed the course. I feel very confident to sit my exam next week!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jim T, 29 Nov 2019

London

Great course. Passed yesterday, thanks!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Karl L, 29 Nov 2019

London

I attended the CeRER course after completing CeMAP 1,2 & 3 with SA over the summer and was very happy. I felt the CeRER offered poor value at almost £300 including VAT for a days training from 9am - 4pm. The content which was read from a book and given a test paper with a few hand outs, for the money and group size lunch would be a nice gesture. This wasn't a small group probably 24 people who I don't believe anyone was engaged in the training at all. On a positive note I took the exam 3 days later and passed first time so I guess it was worth the time & investment. I had emailed SA a couple of weeks ago to ask if they'd offer a discount for being a loyal customer to complete the DiPFA course as other companies were significantly cheaper but never had a reply which was disappointing.
Response : Many thanks for your feedback, i would like to clarify some points made. Due to the forthcoming syllabus update we have seen a spike in registrants wishing to pass CeRER by the new year as a result your workshop was fully booked with 18 attendees’ (not 24). Other positive feedback suggests that the vast majority were engaged in their studies. As I’m sure you can appreciate it’s imperative that the CeRER Course Revision Guide is covered satisfactorily and some sections will, by their nature, necessitate reading with the delegate group. We recognise that interaction with the group is important and to this end we try and involve delegates by way of sample questions and exercises throughout the day. As a training company ultimately, we are based on results therefore I am delighted to hear you passed the subsequent exam within just 3 days of attending our course and wish you the very best in the future.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mike M, 26 Nov 2019

London

I’m sure the trainer knows his stuff, but myself and others just found that reading out of a book the whole time isn’t really what i’d call good training. Might be a bit of a dry subject, but a bit of energy from the trainer would have been good and techniques to make it a bit more memorable as he was doing it. Pete who teaches the cemap courses is good at that.
Response : Dear Mike, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Simply Academy tutors are carefully selected and amongst the most knowledgeable in the industry. All tutors are fully qualified and are backed by years of practical experience. Our Teacher Development Program ensures the highest standards are offered with every course. I understand that your CeMAP course was undertaken with a different tutor and although I appreciate each tutor has a unique delivery style to ensure continuity, we do deliver the each of our programmes in a consistent format. Please be aware that your booking is backed by our Pass Assurance scheme, therefore should you require any further support post course please do feel free to get in touch with our Student Support team whom will be happy to assist further. Good luck with your exam.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

David S, 05 Nov 2019

Birmingham

Cannot thank Simply enough for the help and support in passing my CeRER exam. Brilliant training, thorough and engaging. Have already referred a colleague.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]