Sort by:

CeMAP® - Certificate in Mortgage Advice & Practice Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 847 reviews

Grace M, 25 Jul 2017

Birmingham

Paul was really good at teaching the course and reassuring us that everything will be fine. I'd recommend him and the company to anykne

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Joshua T, 16 Jul 2017

Newcastle

Alan. For everything you taught me over the last few weeks I really appreciate it, I've never found learning in a class room easy however with yourself I found that I actually enjoyed it, if only I had a teacher like yourself in school I may have actually managed a few more GCSE's!!!! Massive thank you once again on a personal and professional note. I hope our paths cross again in the future. Josh

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

NIcholas C, 05 Jul 2017

Birmingham

Glenn Priestly who took the class was excellent, he went at a steady pace and covered everything in the book. If someone didn't understand he would give more examples if needed. Glenn was a down to earth guy and he presented himself good. I have never been on one of these fast track course before but would definitely think about going on another one if needed. Please pass on my thanks to Glenn for an enjoyable week, he will be pleased to know I passed my level 2 with my level 3 on Friday 7th July. Thanks Nick

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Martin O, 02 Apr 2017

London

I am very pleased to have undertaken the CeMAP 2&3 Fast Track through Simply Academy and thought the Trainer, Peter Slater, was excellent throughout. He was engaging, humorous, informed and dedicated. The only negative I have is I was informed by Simply that doing CeMAP 2&3 prior to CeMAP 1 did not matter at all. But it was clear that doing CeMAP 1 first would have provided me with a stronger understanding and grasp of the subject matter before undertaking CeMAP 2&3.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Robina W, 15 Mar 2017

London

Peter Slater knows his stuff and I found his approach great as he didn't treat me like a kid but a mature adult. He engages well with his audience and I think his teaching methods are brilliant. I thoroughly enjoyed the 5 days and definitely would like to do my CeMap 2&3 the same way.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Muhammad H, 15 Mar 2017

London

The training was good and well focused on the subject.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tom D, 14 Feb 2017

Leeds

Great course, tutor is excellent and easy to recommend to others. Only small gripe is that the long lunches and early finishes. 9-3 some days with the best part of an hour for lunch. After paying a lot for the course, I think the 5 days could have been utilised better.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ali R, 13 Feb 2017

London

I was really nervous before I started the course, as it was something I'd never done before our tutor Peter made it simple fun and really easy to follow. I took my CeMAP 1 exam today and got a merit and a pass. It's because of the training provided by Peter.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Segun K, 13 Feb 2017

London

Peter Slater was a great guy

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ben H, 13 Feb 2017

London

Pete was great, help me along the way and I passed which was the man thing. The revision material was ok however if jumped from section to section quite a bit. Also, would have been nice to have lunch supplied and the office to be open before 8.30 so I could have had more time reading over notes.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]