Sort by:

CeMAP® - Certificate in Mortgage Advice & Practice Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 848 reviews

Peter B, 20 Oct 2015

Bristol

Best trainer I have had in 20 years in financial services. Brilliant training style and spot on knowledge.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sam M, 15 Oct 2015

London

Very useful course and certainly helps in passing CeMap exams.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Samantha C, 28 Aug 2015

Training was good and prepared us well for the exams in terms of knowledge, however from the questions I got in some exams some things tested were not covered. Material used seemed to be out of date which caused confusion (questions on wrong % of stamp duty land tax etc). A lot of dates used in questions were 10+ years ago that caused confusion in when which act had come into force at what time. I feel that the material should be updated ahead of the course to reflect any changes and eliminate ambiguity. Coming out of CeMAP 1 exams my confidence was knocked for the future ones thinking that the same may happen again and things would not be covered. CeMAP 2 training however was more relevant to the exams.
Response : Hi Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback which is greatly appreciated. Our training materials are designed by an industry expert who has over 15 years experience in the design and delivery of CeMAP, to ensure quality our materials then reviewed by an academic third party on a regular basis therefore rest assured all course content is relevant and up to date in order for you to pass each exam, The course packs include approximately 700 x specimen questions which have been collated by both the Academy and the awarding body themselves. If you require any further post course assistance please feel free to contact our support team who are on hand to provide additional advice. Best Wishes

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Muslim S, 05 Aug 2015

Could have used a bit more time on Unit 2 as even though I have passed the subject feels somewhat sketchy

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

James H, 03 Aug 2015

Bristol

I have thoroughly benefited from this course. However I feel in some areas, the teaching and text books could be more simpler for people who are totally new to the subject. Also in text books would be beneficial for students for some more examples to be shown.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

sarah s, 13 Jul 2015

Leeds

I asked several questions and I was told you wont need to know that ..... and explaining it could confuse other members of the group !! I felt this was a little patronizing and rude

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Christophe D, 02 Jul 2015

London

It was a very good course in spite of a few things not quite right. I passed my CeMAP and this is thanks to Graham. I am now considering the CeRER exam but it's a shame that simply academy do not offer the CeFA courses anymore.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tim S, 01 Jul 2015

Southampton

I don't know why but the content has just not gone in like Cemap 1

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gemma W, 10 Jun 2015

Bristol

Alan is a fantastic trainer and was able to simplify complex concepts so they are understandable to all. My only criticism would be that when irrelevant questions were asked by other students, although he was being polite and answering everyone's questions, I think too much time was focused on answering questions that weren't relevant to the exam. Other than that Alan made the course very enjoyable which enabled me to relax and learn!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sioned J, 11 May 2015

Leeds

Fast Track Course as I had no previous experience of the subject but thankfully had read the pre-course material.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]