Sort by:

Suicide First Aid: Understanding Suicide Intervention Virtual Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 2103 reviews

Joanna D, 12 May 2022

Although I had some prior knowledge of suicide and mental health, I feel like I have refreshed this and learned new skills which I can use in practice. The course was at a good pace, with different activities to keep engaged with. It was great to virtually meet people from different areas and to listen to their experiences. I felt well supported and listened to, as can be a very emotionally-charged subject, and the tutor was excellent, knowledgeable and helpful. Thank you :)

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

cathy w, 12 May 2022

Although I have done other suicide trainings, and there was inevitably some old ground covered, I found this course very valuable as was the opportunity to to discuss the issues with a group which included diverse backgrounds.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Simone C, 12 May 2022

Totally enjoyed the course. The work book was easy to follow and understand. It made me think a lot about suicide and my own feelings around what once was a taboo. I feel more at ease to be able to deal with this scenario if it was to arise now. And the importance of being open about it when asking the question to someone.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Yasmin E, 11 May 2022

Good training.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rachel P, 11 May 2022

I feel more empowered to deal with a suicidal conversation situation and the steps to progress to a positive outcome

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Hille W, 11 May 2022

Very helpful!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Orlando H, 11 May 2022

Very informative and enjoyable

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rachel M, 10 May 2022

Beneficial to professional and personal situations

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Claire C, 10 May 2022

A very helpful and useful course which has helped me to gain confidence around a situation that can feel very challenging to support someone through

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ian S, 10 May 2022

Excellent - thanks.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]