Sort by:

Suicide First Aid: Understanding Suicide Intervention Virtual Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 2083 reviews

Kerri F, 11 May 2022

I found the course very interesting, there was a lot of information and found the content quite heavy.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

judith L, 26 Apr 2022

A good format to take away and use in situations where you suspect someone has suicidal thoughts. It would have been useful to have culture, race and spirituality mentioned.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kristyl C, 02 Mar 2022

The session is helpful to understand how we can provide first aid and to have understanding on how to approach / handle conversation with someone who is having thoughts of suicide. It is even better if we have more videos to watch and more real life examples the tutor can share.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anzman D, 15 Feb 2022

Great course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lisa D, 28 Jan 2022

Really enjoyed this workshop, structured well to understand a very sensitive topic

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lily T, 27 Jan 2022

lovely tutors

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Natalie K, 04 Nov 2021

Good for beginners whom may not know much about suicide

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Zunaid P, 20 Oct 2021

I think the course is well designed a d thought out. There are areas I feel need more depth, especially around case studies and perhaps not one size fits all. I can't fault the effort and knowledge of the trainer. Well done. Humble feedback

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

amy d, 22 Jul 2021

I have been a front line officers for years, dealing with mental health and suicide on a regular basis, on top of that I have been trained in mental health first aid. The objective of this course was to teach us to recognise signs of suicide and how to response, however I have been doing this for years. I have had numerous members of the public tell me they wish to end their life, I have talked people off bridges and been involved in numerous mental health incidents, I don't feel this course is appropriate for experienced police officers, as teaching us how to listen and talk to someone is pretty much what we do everyday. I feel this course would be perfect for new officers prior to deployment. The course content was good, the tutor was good, it just wasn't the right course for me.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

liz r, 18 Jun 2021

It is essential that gambling related causes of suicide are taken into account The material is good apart from that but to take this forward this is essential

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]