Sort by:

Suicide First Aid: Understanding Suicide Intervention Virtual Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 2083 reviews

Nicola M, 26 May 2022

I found the course very clear and well delivered, however from a professional perspective there was too much focus on active listening, communication skills etc. that are central to the role I do as a social worker every day in numerous different scenarios- so less time spent on this would have held my interest more at this point - that said the course affirms the importance of these skills in suicide first aid

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Steve M, 26 May 2022

a worthwhile course that hopefully has better prepared me for conversations with those experiencing suicidal thinking.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tiffany K, 20 May 2022

A good course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Michelle V, 19 May 2022

Thank you! It was so useful to have break out groups where we could talk to each other rather than just listen to someone all the time. Breaks were at good times. Tutor felt 'real' not just reading powerpoints which we could have read ourselves. He was very open to questions.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Debbie P, 19 May 2022

We are in a school environment and our safety plan is much more detailed so the plan in this course wouldn't cover what we require. The questions going through the plan were good in the break out exercise. It would be useful to have some data/stats on suicide attempts in students. We are seeing more and more students who have not only planned it, but have actually unsuccessfully carried out their plan. More help in preventing them from repeating it would be useful and support. Information for us, the support workers on how we can get help as we are taking a lot on board emotionally

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

TONY I, 17 May 2022

Am glad I attended

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jonathan J, 16 May 2022

A very useful training day

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Peter R, 11 May 2022

Exceptional day of training, very well coordinated. Thank you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lynne T, 10 May 2022

The course was really interesting and I learned a lot about the content. Whilst the content is not a pleasant one, I enjoyed the course and interaction with the other delegates. Susan was a great trainer - clear and patient.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Aachal J, 08 May 2022

It has been an enriching experience and I am glad to know that my existing knowledge aligns with the approach. It has definitely allowed me to strengthen my confidence in dealing with clients having suicidal ideation/self-harm tendencies.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]