Sort by:

Suicide First Aid: Understanding Suicide Intervention Virtual Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 2103 reviews

Helen M, 16 May 2022

Excellent course - will definitely recommend others to undertake this training

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Philip S, 16 May 2022

A great session that was well run. Brilliant trainer.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Beverley P, 16 May 2022

I found the course very instructive and has given me enough confidence and tools to deal with talking to someone who may be thinking about suicide. More people need an awareness and training in the community to deal with this sensitive issue, having access to this course has been very beneficial to me.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

corrinne G, 15 May 2022

Matt is a brilliant teacher/Tutor Course leader and would happily follow any of his courses

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kate C, 13 May 2022

great course, has given me confidence to have the suicide conversation if ever it is needed

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tony B, 13 May 2022

A very worthwhile course. As mentioned, practice makes progress, so I can't say 'I have this nailed', but I feel a lot more confident now about talking to people appropriately about suicide, and potentially saving lives.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sue M, 13 May 2022

I have had previous experience with suicide interventions so was unsure what I would gain from this. It has been a great corse and I have been able to take things away and be able to link them easily to my Mental Health First Aid. Thank you Christine

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lucie S, 12 May 2022

I found this session really useful and has definitely made me think about how I communicate with others. I'm more comfortable in talking about suicide and not being afraid to ask questions!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anna A, 12 May 2022

A very good course, clearly needed. I liked having a discussion and hearing different points of view.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dave M, 12 May 2022

I really enjoyed the course and it has provided me with much more awareness of suicidal behaviour and has given me a lot more confidence with providing the required intervention.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]