Sort by:

Five Conversations Styles© Programme Reviews

Matthew M, 20 Feb 2024

First, I like Jeff, I think he's a good man and he seems dedicated to the cause, which is good. Second, great to discuss stuff with my colleagues (we rarely do). Third, while I've said in the past that I've already internalised all the different conversation styles, there's no harm in reappraising them once in a while. Four, the whole thing was a welcomed distraction (it was good to change tack away from my usual schedule, which I know and love, but mixing things up once in a while is good for the soul). Five, I'd imagine that sales staff get something completely different out of the course than editorial people as they are 'out there' selling whereas I'm out there interviewing, which, as I said during the course, is a different dynamic. Interviewing senior level steel executives with a view to trying to understand a process or whatever is totally different from selling advertising space or an exhibition stand. All journalists have their own interview styles. In the round, I'd imagine the course is more geared towards sales people than editorial people.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Paul S, 20 Feb 2024

If I'd been asked beforehand whether I'd like to go on this course in this format, I probably would have declined. Not because I'm not open to training or believe you can't teach an old dog new tricks, but because it's too disjointed and risks poor attendance, which is what happened and I became disengaged. I apologise for the negativity but I think it's important to be honest.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mike S, 09 Feb 2024

I came today really not looking forward to this, but left again pretty inspired after having my mind opened.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Zak M, 09 Feb 2024

I think what Luke (and Lucy in that practical session) bring in to practical sessions needs to be somehow worked into the overall course become they managed to make it very real life and applicable to the work place. I found this really really helpful

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Paul S, 19 Jan 2024

It was a shame there were only 3 of us on it. As mentioned previously, don't read anything into the recommend score. It's just not something I do.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Paul S, 19 Jan 2024

The program was too disjointed. It took nearly four months to complete. I'm not after any medals, but I was the only person out of six that attended every session. Other colleagues had other commitments and some missed half the program, which to me was a waste of time. I felt at times it was too easy for some to pull the plug and not attend and that diluted the overall objective. I felt sorry for Jeff, who did his best in difficult circumstances.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Zak M, 23 Nov 2023

Very good session. Has left me looking forward to the next one.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chloe F, 20 Nov 2023

I really enjoyed the coaching, it fell at a time where I really needed it. Victoria has been fantastic and I am really happy and confident with using the tools she provided going forward. I would like to have a check in back with Victoria soon, as I feel this would really benefit my confidence and continued growth.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Matthew M, 03 Nov 2023

I enjoy the course a lot, especially the chat with the host and the other participants.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

claire L, 02 Nov 2023

Finding the course interesting

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]