Sort by:

Five Conversations Styles© Programme Reviews

Michelle W, 23 Oct 2023

I think this knowledge has made me a more considerate manager, and applying the correct conversational style has made transactions a lot more efficient and effective.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nadine B, 23 Oct 2023

I have really enjoyed the course and found it very useful. I hope to be able to maintain the awareness I have built up with regards to a creating a clearer and more collaborative working environment for myself and others around me.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Paul S, 19 Oct 2023

Enjoyed this more than Day 1. Again, don't read anything into not recommending. I just don't recommend anything.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

claire L, 10 Oct 2023

I've never been on a course like this and found it very interesting. I like the way Jeff offered me to use the "Chat" when I find it hard to get things out vocally. Would have been 5 but got a bit lost at the end but will have a better understanding on next session

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chloe F, 03 Oct 2023

Really enjoyed it, meeting other managers on the course that I wouldn't normally work with.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nadine B, 01 Sep 2023

Really valuable skills shared that can be easily applied in a workplace setting. I enjoyed the mix of learning opportunities and breakout sessions were challenging, but a good challenge. I feel like I have taken away some easily applicable skills for the work environment that will hopefully benefit myself and my team.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Greg M, 04 Aug 2023

An enjoyable and interesting session again which opened my mind to a new way of communicating. Overall the session went very well but I felt we ran out of time at the end, with a few questions left unanswered. The session focused on positive feedback but I'd like to know how to give constructive feedback - is there a different style to provide this for example? Also, the Review style is 50/50 so I would like to explore what happens when the feedback receiver doesn't give much feedback to the feedback giver are there any tips on how to approach this?

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Maisie W, 03 Aug 2023

Really interesting, as stated because I am going to be on maternity leave and want to ensure the team stay motivated etc this has been really helpful.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nadine B, 03 Aug 2023

I found this session about review style especially interesting, as it gave participants the chance to offer a live review to each other. This helped to give an idea of a real-life interaction with a colleague. I also found it useful that this style was explained as being best for when addressing short term changes and should be used as a motivational tool.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Greg M, 31 Jul 2023

Thursday's session was probably the one I felt most comfortable with and most suited to my requirements. I manage several junior staff and my role is to bring out the best of them. There have been times in the past when I have felt I haven't been doing that but I feel the methods identified in the Coach session will help me implement that.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]