Sort by:

Five Conversations Styles© Programme Reviews

Nadine B, 27 Jul 2023

Enjoyed today's session looking at coaching style - it was really useful to learn about ways to use open questions in a managerial sense, rather than in the journalistic way I am used to! The TED cheat was also really helpful and I will definitely work on putting this into practice.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Greg M, 24 Jul 2023

I thought overall the session was fine and gave course participants ample time to comment and participate in the session. I thought the session ended abruptly however, with more to be explored on the style of how to deliver your message and non-verbal communication such as hand movements and eyebrows for example.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Michelle W, 19 Jul 2023

I personally thought the content was very clear and concise, however I did feel some others on the course were struggling to understand. The course is quite theoretical, and I don't think some people think that way...so maybe just taking a little more time to break things down in a simplified manner may help!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nadine B, 13 Jul 2023

This session really got you thinking, which was great! Quite hard to all share real-world experiences as our roles are so different, but very engaging content and good questions asked by the facilitator.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jake N, 07 Jul 2023

Very interesting and looking forward to delving more into the individual aspects of the course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nadine B, 07 Jul 2023

Main takeaway was a great point around focusing on an end goal or outcome, rather than delivery of a task to a member of staff/how their personality will deal with it. Really useful way of handling something.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Matthew G, 20 Jun 2023

Enjoyed the coaching session

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jason R, 20 Jun 2023

I understand everyone has time constraints but there's a lot to this topic and I'd like to spend more time investigating it. Other than that, I'm enjoying the course.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chloe F, 07 Jun 2023

I found it really helpful and thought provoking.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Luis P, 23 May 2023

After only the introductory session it is hard to gauge overall service, but so far good.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]