Sort by:

Academy Class Reviews

Peter P, 15 Jun 2020

After finding Academy Class via the Adobe website I decided to take their course due to the super-helpful customer service (thank you Sharjil!) and the great reviews. The Photoshop course was the best practical online course I ever booked and was worth every penny. Ian is an amazing teacher and with his help I became an ACA with a score of 912/1000. I can highly recommend the Academy Courses Photoshop course because *the tutor is extremely knowledgable with an immense amount of real-life experience *the course pacing is great *if you listen and study you'll learn a lot

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Peter P, 15 Jun 2020

Gediminas has a wealth of knowledge and enabled me to -finally- understand how HTLM and CSS works and interacts. We were introduced not only to the concepts but created our own website, accessed some really interesting resources, discussed and debated some finer points and I would not hesitate to book the course again. I can highly recommend Academy Class and Mr Survila.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Pete A, 12 Jun 2020

Ian was great and explained everything very well. He also made use of summative assessment during the course to check knowledge gained which really helped. Thank you very much!

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Florence H, 08 Jun 2020

A highly informative course with a very personable tutor who really knew their stuff. It was managed really well as it changed to an online course and I don't feel like this impaired my learning at all.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

David D, 08 Jun 2020

Good, very clear steps on all of the subjects. I have learnt in much more depth about subjects I knew of and I'm happy with the course overall.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Greg W, 02 May 2020

Iman, it was a pleasure, you took the time this weekend to go through the rest of the course and for this I am really grateful, a real asset to Academy Class. Thank you again Iman and will speak with you soon. Stay safe and well. Greg

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Greg W, 29 Apr 2020

Iman was great, made the course really enjoyable and has shown great knowledge.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ryane T, 27 Mar 2020

Enjoyable experience. The online trainer was excellent and went above and beyond expectations.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mary W, 25 Feb 2020

Manchester

Training quality was great. The administration of the course has not been great. There were more people on the course than there were computers so someone had to use their work laptop. The facilities are not great. The toilets were not cleaned over night, and there is an awful attitude towards plastic waste and recycling. Everything is disposable and not reusable inside the training room and in the canteen.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stephanie B, 25 Feb 2020

Manchester

Booked on the course last minute, booking process was quick and responsive. Information on how to find the venue was helpful. Class was full but still managed to get all the information needed from the tutor.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]