Sort by:

Cosensa Learning and Development Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 1034 reviews

Rachael W, 08 Jul 2020

I really enjoyed the training and thought Margaret was an excellent facilitator. She was very knowledgeable and put everyone at ease.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alison M, 07 Jul 2020

Would highly recommend the trainer, Leonard Sym, as he made it easy to understand and equipped me with a better understanding of how to manage my time but also manage others that put a drain on my time. As he said "this is not a destination but a journey" and it is up to me to put it into practice and be disciplined in doing so.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kathy W, 12 Jun 2020

Good introduction course to Excel if you have some knowledge of how the basics work already it's a bonus.
Response : Thanks for your great feedback, Kathy. Hope we see you on the Intermediate level some time in the future!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Annette K, 11 Jun 2020

Whilst I knew a little about Excel I still got a lot of information out of this course. I did feel it was going a little fast and it would have been helpful to have been asked to do the task as soon as it was showed so that you actually managed to grasp the concept. The exercises at the end of each section of tasks were good to do but I struggled to remember all the formula etc to get them finished in time. Overall, a good course and the booklet will be helpful to refer back to when needed. Thank you.
Response : Thank you for such positive feedback, Annette, and we have taken onboard your suggestions regarding the practical element of the training.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sheila S, 10 Jun 2020

Excellent course Well worth attending and I learned new skills Excellent trainer
Response : Thanks Sheila - look forward to seeing you on the Intermediate level course when you feel you are ready for it!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emma C, 29 May 2020

Bill was great at explaining each module with personal workplace experiences to help us grasp examples of topics at hand. Plenty of Q&A throughout the 3 day course and the faciliatator was fantastic at ensuring we were all up to speed and had a good understanding of each section before progessing on to the next.
Response : Bill will be delighted to read this glowing review, Emma, thank you. We are pleased you took away so much from the course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Shannon S, 29 May 2020

I was dreading 3 day on zoom as it can be hard to spend all day at the screen but Bill made it fun and the days flew. As a group we all helped each other and Bill explained things well and took the time to talk with us and hear our examples too. Would have been good to get the work books before the course as i still dont have mine and ive finished the course.
Response : Delighted to hear you had such a positive experience on Zoom, Shannon, and Bill will be pleased to hear his delivery was what allowed that. You should have the workbook by now - we had a tight turnaround from your booking being confirmed to the course date, so we were late ordering the workbooks from IOSH and then at the mercy of our slower than usual mail system at the moment. We hope this didn't detract from your experience with us

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jacqueline H, 25 May 2020

A very worthwile course. The trainer clearly had a wealth of knowledge and experience and she delivered the course in a very engaging way. It reaffirmed some of the practices and techniques I am already doing but also gave pointers on how to improve and reassurance on certain aspects. I could only attend the Wednesday session but I watched the recordings for Monday and Friday and this worked very well. It is food for thought for training in the future as perhaps virtual training sessions could work effectively if social distancing is to continue for some time.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gillian B, 20 May 2020

I have benefited from the course even using the different ideas Margaret gave us in daily activities such as jotting down notes.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Abigail S, 18 May 2020

I found the course really informative, Margaret was extremely friendly and coordinated the online course extremely well ( we all enjoyed meeting her cat too!).

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]