Sort by:

Team building with BITE Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 273 reviews

Alex F, 22 Aug 2015

Ascot

The course was fantastic, I can't recommend it enough! Mark and Chris we great they work well together and were very engaging plus with there extensive knowledge in the zoological sector I knew the information and tips were trustworthy! The lectures and content was great, and really opened your eyes to the industry and realities of zoo life! The lakeview monkey sanctuary was gorgeous and inspiring! All the animals are well cared for and the work we do for them over the duration of course is incredible! Definitely made me want to join the zoological sector more than I already did!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jane F, 22 Aug 2015

Ascot

Very enjoyable and informative course. Lakeview Monkey Sanctuary run by two of the most genuinely likeable and hard working people I have ever met. Would recommend the course to anyone wishing to improve the lives of captive animals; things to think about and basic techniques learned as well as ideas gleaned from fellow participants.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Pam A, 21 Aug 2015

Ascot

Excellent course amazing teachers would recommend Need colour handouts
Response from course provider : Thank you so much for the feedback Pam! We would love to be able to do this with all the pictures and video stills, but unfortunately the cost of doing such a large hand-out document in colour is prohibitive. We would have to put the price of the course up, and we really want to keep it as accessible as possible.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

aimee t, 21 Aug 2015

Ascot

So fun and interesting, really recommend for anyone with an interest in working with captive animals. Just a shame we didn't have more time to build more things!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Erin P, 17 Aug 2015

Kilgetty

Very Great course. Highly recommend it for anyone wanting to an animal profession and those who are already in it. Always room to learn, very informative. Didn't want it to end!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Orsolya S, 16 Aug 2015

Kilgetty

Excellent course and the trainers are very knowledgeable, experienced and generally nice people. Highly recommend it to everyone, even to those who are already in the zoo industry.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kim C, 16 Aug 2015

Kilgetty

I really enjoyed the course and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to pursue a career in animal care. As with everything there is always room for improvement but in the short time we had there was a lot learnt, I just didn't want the course to end I was enjoying it so much.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

ReneeTiefenthaler T, 14 Aug 2015

Kilgetty

Chris and Mark are excellent teachers, very knowledgeable and a great pleasure to spend 4 days with. The facilities, location and the zoo staff we met were equally top notch. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I learned a lot and would happily do it all again if there is ever a follow on course from the one I have just done.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Paulina D, 14 Aug 2015

Kilgetty

Definitely worth the money. Great ratio of theory to practice, with an opportunity to see the results of your own hard work. Recommended to everyone on a zookeeping path.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Bethany R, 12 Aug 2015

Kilgetty

As a recent graduate and an aspiring keeper I found this course so interesting and informative. Putting my new found skills and knowledge into action to make enrichment devices and see the animals enjoying them was amazing! Awesome course, 100% recommend.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]