Sort by:

Ioda Reviews

Showing 2 star reviews : View all 3307 reviews

Jessica K, 07 Mar 2022

the moduel seemed to replicated already done slides duplicating what we have previously done On top of that it had some slides that didnt seem to really have a bearing on the outcomes. The statistics on the bell chart were pointless and really confused the point of that area
Response : Hi Jessica, Thank you so much for your feedback after todays session. It is very disappointing when a Module doesn't meet your expectations. I will have a look at the content to make the improvemnets you suggest. On a personal note, Mark has mentioned, that you feel that the ioda support you have recieved could be improved. I know my colleague Ruth emailed last week to see if you required a tutorial, but I note that you are on track with your Dashboards and have already had draft feedback for your first assignment. Would it be possible for me to book a Teams call with you, to dicuss in more detail how we can support you on your Leadership programme? I am around most afternoons, let me know what time suits you best. Regards Lisa

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lucy S, 07 Mar 2022

The last two parts of this session were very similar (same slides and questions for breakout rooms) as the last module on high performing teams, felt a bit of a wasted opportunity not to explore new content and practice perfomance conversations or look at the role of the manager within the performance management process. The content felt repetitive which was hard to engage with as we discussed the models in the last module.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Steven N, 17 Jan 2022

I think there needs to be more clarity and context around Management role profile and day to day examples of leading individuals and leading teams.... when we cover change management that is more around a Project / theme or individuals knowledge, we should be talking around how do you plan to manage change with - behaviors, thoughts feelings etc and give practical examples - more time in Break rooms needed not just the prescribed exercises

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Elizabeth G, 29 Nov 2021

Technology spoiled the day for me leader could have done more to recognise that and bring people in through chat function.
Response : Good morning Elizabeth, it’s a real shame you didn’t get as much out of yesterday’s session as we would have liked. . We are always trying to improve the day. Although sometimes technical difficulties happen I would have hoped they didn’t spoil the day. Can you give me a little more detail about how the session went so that I can have a look at making sure it doesn’t happen again. Once again thank you for your honest feedback.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dominic A, 09 Sep 2021

This repeated elements of the Level 5 leadership and management course i have already completed.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

dale g, 16 Jun 2021

the day was just a recap of theories/ input that we have had for a number of years . These have been delivered numerous times and there was nothing new within the content.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Adam G, 22 Apr 2021

the instructor was very good and enthusiastic throughout, the format of delivery over MS team rather than in person is not conducive to the learning, i do not enjoy remote learning and would not want to attend another remote learning session.
Response : Morning Adam, Thank you for the feedback from your Module 4. it is disappointing that the day has to be delivered online rather than face-to-face, but we are hoping to move back into the classroom soon. I am having a catch up with your Head of Training in the next few weeks so will make sure that your frustrations are raised. If you want to discuss your Management Apprenticeship any further then please drop me an email lisa.reynolds@ioda.com and I can give you a call.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Helen C, 15 Dec 2020

A lot of the material covered in this module has already been taught. I’m unsure what value it has to repeat it, and write another assignment about an imaginary situation when currently managing a far more complex change in my current role Also a whole day of on screen sessions is difficult when work involves so much on screen time already.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Phill S, 03 Dec 2020

Really struggled with the length and format over Microsoft teams its not great with the amount of content required.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chris F, 07 Dec 2021