Sort by:

The Learning and Development Company Reviews

Julia G, 03 Sep 2019

The course gave me valuable tools to multi manage different staff types and on different tasks/different task levels/task capabilities. It examines deeply, relationships within a business and the positive impact you can have through transparent communication. It is a holistic approach to business, it may be a new approach to some who attend and a lot to take on initially, but well worth putting full effort in to and completing the homework.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Deborah W, 05 Aug 2019

London

Our trainer was very good, he listened during our individual telephone calls, i found him insightful, knowledgeable and had a personality, so many don't!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Toby C, 16 Jul 2019

London

I thoroughly enjoyed the course in a number of ways in particular: the interaction and working in small groups, not just reading from a powerpoint or text books., the book club was incredibly helpful as it forged relationships between those who wouldn't normally have spent time together necessarily. I felt the course content was appropriate and engaging. the only improvements (which are minor) would be to have ring binders for the course content pages rather than simply individual pages to slot in to a document file. Also greater visibility of the 'spreadsheet' or just access to my own outstanding items.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kelly M, 11 Jul 2019

London

For anyone who is working within HR this is a good course to particpate in. Very useful and will use the information I have learnt in the future.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rebecca H, 05 Jul 2019

London

Su has provided our HR Manager with the confidence and tools to be able to support the business that we struggling to provide internally. Having someone assess the company from an outside perspective and give a different outlook to our current practices has allowed our HR manager to be more independent. Noticeable improvements have been seen in both our HR manager and the department she runs.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

jen n, 21 May 2019

London

I would highly recommend this course to anyone in a management position. It's so useful, helpful and interesting!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Eralda G, 20 May 2019

London

Ross has been very supportive and available to discuss the issues I was facing even after the course , we had two catch up calls and I felt he genuinely cares about the development of the people who attend the courses. Very happy with he way he has managed our conversations and the advice he has given to me. He has straightforward and points out things I need to develop in order to better myself, that's what I appreciate the most.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Zoe M, 16 May 2019

London

it was extremely helpful in a sense of realising how best to manage different types of people . Everyone is different and has different motivations, simply asking someone what motivates and inspires them will help dramatically in working out the best way in which to manage them. Learnt a lot from both trainers and would highly recommend

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Safeena A, 16 May 2019

London

The training was excellently delivered. The Trainer Ross kept the trainees engaged throughout the two day course. My expectations were exceeded, it has provided me with a better sense of direction on managing and being a leader, applying individual leadership skills to my staff then having a generic style. Originally I thought the training would be very heavily structured and difficult to take on but it was executed very well and delivered exactly what I needed and related to my role.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Siobhan M, 16 May 2019

London

It was very interesting, particularly around learning about myself and my personality traits. It has also given me some confidence that I am not doing a terrible job. One criticism- I feel that certain group members were speaking too much. I started to disengage

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]