Sort by:

The Learning and Development Company Reviews

Darren B, 07 Nov 2019

The best course I have attended and I have done quite a few courses over the years. I think when I started the course I was very set in my ways but this has given me a fresh outlook and I feel will help me develop a better future than the one I was blindly walking into. Ross had an excellent way of delivering the course which really helped me personally and encouraged me to be open and honest so that I got the most out of the sessions. I would certainly recommend the course to any company that has become set in their ways and do not feel the right level of progression is being made.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rebecca H, 07 Nov 2019

The course was extremely eye-opening for all Managers and Executives that attended. I learnt more about my own management than I thought I was going to and what I particularly liked about the course was the way it stepped deeper than just looking at management in work. The way it gets you to look at how you handle situations, in general, has really helped me look at the way I manage inside of work and outside of work as well. I have heard managers say this course has made them a better person to which I agree.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Hugh W, 06 Nov 2019

The course managed what I considered nearly impossible which was to break down the barriers between people by increasing trust and creating an environment that allows discussion of, historically, taboo subjects.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alexandra Q, 02 Nov 2019

Relatable, mindful, useful and above all inspiring. This course was not only useful for my professional career, it also had so many transferable subjects to use in my personal life too. I would look forward to every session and take on every piece of information possible. It was a great team building experience for our senior managers and something I will never forget. Ross is an extremely passionate and articulate leader, his personality and teaching style is infectious. You cannot leave one of these sessions without feeling positive about dealing with situations and looking at things from a different perspective even if you thought you did that anyway.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dan W, 31 Oct 2019

Was very good, went into the training with very low expectations but was blown away with ross and his commitment to the course and would highly recommend

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

GRAHAM S, 18 Oct 2019

You can sometimes go into such courses with a degree of scepticism but after coming out the other side I am really grateful to have gone through the process. The initial scepticism may have come from going on similar courses where the trainers delivery hasn’t been half as good as it was with The Learning and Development Company. A lot of care and thought had been put into the sessions and a degree of adapting to our needs and requirements. I was very impressed with the training delivered and I will take away a lot of positive things learnt on the course.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Matthew B, 04 Sep 2019

London

This course was an incredible eye opener and it opened my eyes to alternative methods of managing and seeing things from a greater perspective than I did at the start of the course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alex R, 04 Sep 2019

London

Very good! A lot of excellent content

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Naznin K, 04 Sep 2019

London

Thank you to Ross and Sue for the amazing training. The course entails a much wider branch of information which I was not aware and has overwhelmed me to implement the techniques/theory which I have received. Highly recommend this course very beneficial for anyone looking towards enhancing you're management skills.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Natalie W, 04 Sep 2019

London

Thoroughly enjoyed the course, it exceeded my expectations and I found it very helpful and would highly recommend to others.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]