Sort by:

Suicide First Aid: Understanding Suicide Intervention Virtual Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 2103 reviews

Deloris H, 26 May 2022

Very good course. Tough but necessary.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

SHARON P, 26 May 2022

GREAT COURSE - IM ENCOURAGING MY TEAM TO ATTEND

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Pamela W, 26 May 2022

really enjoyed the course and feel more confident in talking to someone who may be in such a situation.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lisa M, 26 May 2022

Very much enjoy it. Full day training courses can sometimes be a real chore....but not today :0)

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Cheryl T, 26 May 2022

I found it very interesting, especially to hear everyone's own experiences, and eye opening to learn how many of us on the course had had direct or indirect experience of suicide. I found having steps and techniques to use in future conversations really helpful. Whilst we never know how we will respond in an emergency situation, having a set of steps to keep us on track and focus will be so useful. Thank you!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ingrid H, 26 May 2022

An excellent course I feel better equipped looking out for the sign of people copulating suicide in work and with family or friends. Knowing who to contact and having the right recourses. Defiantly a course that should be recommended to everyone.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Karen H, 25 May 2022

I learned a lot through the course, it had good materials and a good instructor. It was set at the right pace for me, and did not assume knowledge nor go too slowly. I think the only thing we found was that some of the boxes were a bit small in the booklet where we had to write quite a few notes.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ailsa F, 19 May 2022

I thought that I might be upset by this course but it was delivered in a manner which though serious was light enough not to cause any. Would have been nice to be able to print the booklet. Maybe just me but I could not do so either at home or work.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rachel P, 19 May 2022

Excellent course, very interesting, gave me more confidence to deal with approaching possible suicidal thoughts in an individual and how best to support them.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Shelly M, 19 May 2022

I really enjoyed the course and think it's going to add a lot of value to the business I work in - not just in how we support customers, but also how we protect our people. Will definitely be recommending and would say Laura was one of the most effective trainers I've dealt with

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]