Sort by:

Suicide First Aid Lite Virtual Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 1741 reviews

Marilyn E, 20 Mar 2021

Tutor was engaging and connected with each member. Information shared was concise and understandable. Tutor was able to keep the course going AND look at the questions coming through on the chat !!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sandra R, 20 Mar 2021

Very informative and interesting course. I learned a lot in a short space of time and feel better equipped to recognise the signs of suicide contemplation and to provide support.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Allison C, 20 Mar 2021

Excellent. Thank you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Clare F, 20 Mar 2021

Informative and well paced session. Very engaging and collaborative.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Toni C, 20 Mar 2021

This course was very informative and I feel I have a new understanding of the subject

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark R, 19 Mar 2021

Excellent

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Victoria M, 18 Mar 2021

I've been on a suicide awareness course before and I came away feeling that I didn't gain much knowledge. This course provided me with more knowledge and facts, but mainly the confidence on how to approach someone who has suicidal thoughts, recognise someone who may have suicidal thoughts and how to engage with someone in this situation. I also learnt about the different outcomes from people with suicidal thoughts and that not everyone with suicidal thoughts want to end their life. It's also made me think about my language and terminology, how I would speak to someone and the importance of safe guarding my own mental well being in case I ever have suicidal thoughts.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anne R, 18 Mar 2021

Very helpful, structured and really enjoyable

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gail S, 18 Mar 2021

Really enjoyed the training and I feel I have become more empowered to ask the questions and help those who have shown signs.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Farzana K, 18 Mar 2021

I attended the evening course, I did feel anxious before I attended, feeling I would be out of my depth because it is so different from my day job. I was put at ease and feel more confident to ask the question about suicide, and not feel like I'm intruding.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]