Sort by:

Suicide First Aid Lite Virtual Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 1972 reviews

Nik R, 04 May 2021

A really worthwhile course Virtually splitting into rooms was good Everyone asking the same question not very useful repetitive etc

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Veronica T, 14 Apr 2021

Would like more balance on both the person who needs help and the person helping them. Places to signpost people to.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nicole M, 26 Mar 2021

Thank you I would like to know how suicide affects different ethnicities and the response to this.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sean D, 24 Mar 2021

I felt the training has helped me to understand suicide more, especially the language used. I would however have liked more specific help in tackling the issue with school students, using teenage case studies rather than adults.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

laura t, 15 Mar 2021

Really good session, some great tips. The training could do with being longer to enable more conversation or less time spend on stats more time on practice questions maybe in shorter group

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sally W, 05 Mar 2021

It was useful to do as a refresher course , therefore, and as I was already confident in recognising and asking about suicide it didn't necessarily make more confident.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jayne F, 10 Feb 2021

Would have been good to make reference to the current climate during pandemic . Different ways we are working Thank you though thought provoking . Also thank you to your support sumreen

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Saloni S, 21 Dec 2020

I was expecting little better content and structure.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chloe W, 26 Nov 2020

I felt that the end of the session was rushed and I felt this tainted the overall session. I would have preferred the session to be longer to ensure all the information was covered at the same pace and a Q+A at the end.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anon A, 19 Nov 2020

We were not given the most updated version of the workbook so what we were doing was not matching up to what the trainer was discussing - this caused some confusion The video was good with Jonny Benjamin The training felt quite introductory - it was good for helping to spot signs of suicide but I don't feel that it gave many practical tools on how to follow up and effectively support people I wanted to know more about risk assessment and skills for that, especially how to support people on a remote basis during Covid-19 but this was not discussed - potentially I had misunderstood what the training was for. So overall I think the training was good but I maybe wanted something a little different out of it - but that's not the trainer/training's fault! Thanks

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]