Sort by:

Suicide First Aid Lite Virtual Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 1391 reviews

Jayne F, 10 Feb 2021

Would have been good to make reference to the current climate during pandemic . Different ways we are working Thank you though thought provoking . Also thank you to your support sumreen

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Saloni S, 21 Dec 2020

I was expecting little better content and structure.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chloe W, 26 Nov 2020

I felt that the end of the session was rushed and I felt this tainted the overall session. I would have preferred the session to be longer to ensure all the information was covered at the same pace and a Q+A at the end.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anon A, 19 Nov 2020

We were not given the most updated version of the workbook so what we were doing was not matching up to what the trainer was discussing - this caused some confusion The video was good with Jonny Benjamin The training felt quite introductory - it was good for helping to spot signs of suicide but I don't feel that it gave many practical tools on how to follow up and effectively support people I wanted to know more about risk assessment and skills for that, especially how to support people on a remote basis during Covid-19 but this was not discussed - potentially I had misunderstood what the training was for. So overall I think the training was good but I maybe wanted something a little different out of it - but that's not the trainer/training's fault! Thanks

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

David T, 25 Aug 2020

Difficult course to run on Zoom, I didn't think it worked well and was too directed and not interactive enough. Not user centred enough

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kate C, 13 Aug 2020

The training was good, i struggled with it being for 3 hours on zoom. Due to my length of time in a prison setting i found a lot of the training a repetition of what we already learn in prison training. Also found some of the 'correct' terminologies difficult as these have been said for years and personally can't see the issue with them.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

reece b, 31 Jul 2020

Good training and very useful, but for me who is a kinaesthetic learner, it was to tutor led. To get the best out of me and keep me fully engaged, I need to be involved and engaged. For me that part of it was lacking

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mandy M, 23 Jul 2020

This did equip me with further ideas of how to approach the subject. However I was uncomfortable about approaching a young person or child with the question 'are you thinking about suicide'. On speaking to a colleague who is a secondary teacher, they said that they are taught never to ask a question like this so directly to a child. As a paramedic I can sometimes ask the question to a young person who has attempted it and its obvious but I probably wouldn't to one who had just say got drunk or feels depressed.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Liam J, 07 Jul 2020

I feel I can understand better the signs of suicidal thoughts and how to use correct terminology when speaking about Suicide.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Namrata J, 21 Dec 2020

NA

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]