Sort by:

Suicide First Aid Lite Virtual Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 1972 reviews

Michael P, 06 May 2021

A valuable use of my time. As a non nursing professional I learnt a great deal about the subject of suicide. Particularly valuable is recognition of people thinking of, or demonstrating suicide behaviour. Course materials are accessible, informative, and I liked the reference to an evidence base - more of that? I do feel more confident about speaking to somebody who may be thinking of suicide - three stars above because I would still have a degree of nervousness. That is presumably natural. A very worthwhile experience.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

emma J, 06 May 2021

Enjoyable, informative and kept my interest throughout

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dianne K, 05 May 2021

Fabulous course, really beneficial. It will certainly inform my practice. Thanks so much for the invite.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Christopher D, 05 May 2021

Installing confidence to assist with identifying suicidal tendencies and how to assist with moving forward safely and professionally. Well presented and very informative, great responses for all comments made by the group from the tutor

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

isobel b, 05 May 2021

really enjoyed it

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Michael S, 04 May 2021

A clear and helpful understanding into a very difficult subject. Supplied confidence and great guidance of how to take steps with someone who is potentially contemplating suicide.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Pauline B, 04 May 2021

There was a lot to cover but the Tutor made it clear that there was additional resources/reading material that would support our learning and experience. It was useful to know there is further material and support should it be needed.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Philip A, 04 May 2021

Really good course and I’d like to know what more is covered on the full day. I’d be extremely interested in learning more about the written course and obtaining the city & guilds certificate.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

ANGELA G, 01 May 2021

Very glad I signed up for this course, thank you to Deb, the trainer.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Amy M, 30 Apr 2021

Really good and useful training. Trainer was really good at making us feel comfortable about talking and giving activities a go.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]