Sort by:

Suicide First Aid Lite Virtual Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 1391 reviews

Julie J, 02 Mar 2021

The training has been informative and helpful. I do finish some training and wonder whether I've really taken anything from it, but that won't be one of those courses. It has definitely been useful.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Maria L, 25 Feb 2021

I learnt a lot from the training session. The pace was a little slow as there was a lot of listening, but I think that this was due to it being on Zoom so it couldn't be as interactive. I found looking at the Powerpoints quite intense, but it was helpful to have the resource printed beforehand to give my eyes a break from the screen - so thank you for sending it through!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Katie C, 25 Feb 2021

Very appreciative, thank you for the training and very useful. Particularly useful to have the support lines to signpost to.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Michael C, 24 Feb 2021

More breaks are necessary. Its a lot of information to take in and discuss, learning through Zoom is particularly tiring.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

David A, 24 Feb 2021

well organised, presented and a great way to gain an understanding of this subject.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ian H, 24 Feb 2021

I didn't really consider this subject and how I could help others before today. That has all changed following this session and I feel confident that if the need arises I would be in a good position to help people with suicidal thoughts.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alan F, 24 Feb 2021

I think the Webex system wasn't the best, although I do understand why the system was used over other video conferencing systems. The ability to message and tick and cross was good for participation

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gareth S, 22 Feb 2021

Felt rushed at the end, but overall excellent delivery

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Maitri P, 18 Feb 2021

Trust should add this short session as mandatory training for all HCP

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Paul G, 18 Feb 2021

Logging in and getting set up was the most difficult yet compared to Teams or Zoom but it worked in the end. The tutor got everyone on board

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]