Sort by:

Suicide First Aid Lite Virtual Reviews

Jayne B, 06 May 2021

A really excellent workshop. I thoroughly enjoyed every moment. Karen prepared well and presented it in an excellent fashion.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Suzanne T, 06 May 2021

absolutely the best online training course I have ever done

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tara P, 06 May 2021

Think Nat did amazing and was confident in her delivery even though this was her first time. She did amazing with the transition from slides to talking to us and to break out rooms. No technical hitches at all!!! :)

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Annabel B, 06 May 2021

It was helpful to build on my learning

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

hazel d, 06 May 2021

very informative and very good refresher

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Charlie M, 06 May 2021

This was Natasha's first delivery of the training but you couldn't tell at all, she was so well prepared and knowledgeable, as well as calm and clear.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rita F, 06 May 2021

Although it was Natasha's first "live" training session - she was very professional, kept time well and engaged with all attending. Responsive to questions and answers, and informative. Excellent tutor!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

emma J, 06 May 2021

Enjoyable, informative and kept my interest throughout

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Michael P, 06 May 2021

A valuable use of my time. As a non nursing professional I learnt a great deal about the subject of suicide. Particularly valuable is recognition of people thinking of, or demonstrating suicide behaviour. Course materials are accessible, informative, and I liked the reference to an evidence base - more of that? I do feel more confident about speaking to somebody who may be thinking of suicide - three stars above because I would still have a degree of nervousness. That is presumably natural. A very worthwhile experience.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kevin B, 05 May 2021

I found this to be an excellent course. I thought it was well presented and the examples used gave a clearer picture of how to interact with another who is entertaining suicidal thoughts.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]