Sort by:

Managing Mental Wellbeing IN PERSON WORKSHOP - Managing Mental Health (for managers/leaders) Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 71 reviews

Steve C, 25 Nov 2019

Building on morning session, feel I have more tools to be more understanding and responsive if such issues e.g. stress arising as an employer. Positive and negative connotations. Elements I see in myself which I can now look to talk about and address. Very positive about how Peterborough can go forward if all are signed up to this. Keen to see what vision had been developed so far.
Response : Thank you for the feedback Steve and encouraged by your positivity.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emma F, 25 Nov 2019

Rebecca and Gary ensured that everyone was involved and it was a safe environment to discuss all the issues.
Response : We appreciate this considered feedback Emma, thank you.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Myra O, 08 Nov 2019

The afternoon session was informative related to my responsibilities as a manager. I plan to use the book provided to revisit some aspects for my role and with my staff. The biggest area for thought will be the new vision for the PCC. It struck me that I am more cynical than I realised and that is something I will need to reflect on.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Fiona A, 08 Nov 2019

Comprehensive and set the scene for the future - vision, culture etc. - very clearly and the basis for that. The devil will be in the delivery and I would really value the opportunity to discuss and engage with directors and, possibly, the rest of the organization before it is finalised. This would ensure that we would understand the challenges of delivery and I believe that it would ensure that it is founded in the reality of the context in which we are working.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Carol B, 01 Nov 2019

Really inspirational afternoon. Facilitator was passionate about the topic and some really good discussions. A lot to think about and exciting times ahead for our organisation. Looking forward to sharing some of the work with teams to try and address some of the issues quickly.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah-Jane S, 01 Nov 2019

Very helpful tools to support employees who are experiencing mental health and well being issues. Also excellent to see the vision for the future.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tracy G, 01 Nov 2019

Great opportunity to consider MH issues in role as leader and manager. Some helpful techniques for sharing with teams and embedding a wellbeing approach in our management style. At times content felt rushed particularly the work on vision and culture in our own organization, which was positive and aspirational more time could have been spent on this.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Belinda C, 01 Nov 2019

Course content was very informative. Can implement learning with team quickly to start having different conversations and effect change both as individuals but also as a team

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Helen B, 04 Oct 2019

Another inspirational course...Thankyou.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Julia S, 04 Oct 2019

I’ve found the course extremely helpful in thinking about how to manage mine and my staffs mental health. There was a lot of information to process but I think it will help me to create a healthier workplace.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]