Sort by:

Project Management in a Day (Intensive Course) Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 55 reviews

Julie C, 09 Mar 2020

Really useful for our teams. Mike broke it down really well into actionable plan and on terms that made sense to the team The words Project Management can often feel heavy or a burden but Mike took team on a journey that was sensible and achievable

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Polly A, 09 Mar 2020

Mike was fantastic he really listened and came up with on the spot solutions to challenges we were facing with our project planning. He demonstrated that theoretical knowledge could be applied to problem solve even without an in-depth knowledge of a business. He was great at making it perfectly relevant to our teams’ challenges and business.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Safiyyah J, 29 Jan 2020

Really great session. Mike was excellent and really squeezed a lot out of us, and ignited new ways of working that will really help our team to understand different ways or approaches to managing projects in a way that ensures we are mindful of all of our stakeholders (both positive and negative).

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Karen W, 27 Jan 2020

We really enjoyed the course, and Mike was a great teacher. My team have already started re-thinking how they work and seem a lot happier and more confident in project management. This will make a huge difference to the team.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Fiona F, 24 Nov 2019

London

I do feel I understand what Project Management is now. I didn't understand how important involvement and communication with other stakeholders was before I did the course. This is a big point for me and will completely change the way I work, and also the way I am viewed, which will make a big difference to my day to day working life and career. I enjoyed the course and I also understand all of the techniques to help me both manage projects and be a better participant in projects managed by others. Thank you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Hannah R, 20 Nov 2019

London

This was a great introduction to Project Management, specifically the planning aspect. I would have liked a little bit more time on measuring for success aspect. The facilitator was great at taking the time to talk to everyone in the room, and help break down the approaches. There wasn't much chance to mix with the wider group on exercises. The venue was fun, and relaxed - the food was super yummy. Thank you for a great session.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

John G, 14 Nov 2019

An excellent overview of project management techniques, which was of great help to me in thinking about how best to approach a significant and complex project I am about to embark upon. The time devoted to project planning was very helpful from that perspective, and I feel I learned a great deal. The facilitator was very knowledgeable, and tailored the course to match our requirements.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Matt P, 22 Sep 2019

London

Great value for money

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Hannah C, 16 Sep 2019

London

I found this course incredibly helpful. I am glad I took lots of notes on my laptop (so I can read them all later!). I am sure that the booklet has lots of supplementary information but if I hadn't taken my own notes, I would not easily have been able to follow the course structure as the booklet has so much additional information. Very grateful for the generosity of the organisation and the trainer for ongoing support beyond the days training.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Julia B, 16 May 2019

London

It was a lovely place to do a course, I felt really welcome and supported. The trainer and the course material were excellent.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]