Sort by:

Project Management in a Day (Intensive Course) Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 41 reviews

sushil p, 23 Sep 2019

London

Excellent course structure covering the entire Project Manager portfolio and management lifecycle with classroom type scenarios, relevant examples and detailed explainations that helped to relearn past training and provide a revisied update of recent developments in the role of the Project Management Office.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Olympia B, 22 Feb 2019

London

I'd like to know a bit more about project delivery and matching my plan to that delivery. When should I worry that things haven't gone to plan and when not (for example)

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alison M, 22 Feb 2019

London

Wrong start time!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lena G, 29 Jan 2019

Some of the group activities went on a bit too long. You got the gist of it and then some people lost concentration.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rebecca s, 24 Jan 2019

Overall the course was enjoyable and I have taken things away from it that I can use in my role. I thought it was made very relevant to our roles through the use of live examples of projects and Mike was helpful and supportive through the day. I did however think it was a slow start to the course and we seemed to spent a lot of time talking about what a 'project' actually was!!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sean E, 23 Jan 2019

The tools that were shared and discussed were helpful for my future planning.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jake K, 18 Jan 2019

The facilitator was very knowledgeable on this subject and involved all learners in the room using individualized examples

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nick B, 17 Jan 2019

Good course. Very helpful. Facilitator was good on the whole, but the last 90 minutes or so tailed off as the delivery style was just talking at us for the 90 minutes.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Caley P, 17 Jan 2019

Mike was a great facilitator and I enjoyed his delivery style. The way he split the groups into projects and gave us opportunity to work through the different stages related to each project was really useful and make the learning much more applicable and tangible. The only negative point was that he lost the room in the last hour I felt and changed his approach to more of talking at us with limited engagement from the learners and no group activities. I therefore felt that this part of the session had less impact. I cannot answer the question about how useful is the manual/booklet as in all honesty I have not looked at it since we were given it at the end of the course - I have had to put 1 star but that is the reason why.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Max H, 11 Jan 2019

Course was well led and structured.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]