Sort by:

Academy Class Reviews

David C, 09 Oct 2020

I have taken a number of courses with Academy Class at their Manchester site previously with Ian as the instructor and they have always been excellent. This is my first time doing a live virtual course and the experience was fantastic. Ian's style has transferred well to this format and the tools used worked well. Despite being a little hesitant to take a course online, I am very happy with the way it went and would definitely take another course in this format.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Valentina S, 09 Oct 2020

Great instructor, very clear and easy to follow and made the classes very enjoyable by promoted a lot of participation.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ritchie J, 09 Oct 2020

Amazing instructor, Iman lead the zero to hero course and she was helpful and thorough, supporting everyone of all levels throughout the entire course.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Samuel S, 09 Oct 2020

I am very pleased with the course and it was really well presented. The instructor (Iman) was very clear with all the subjects and very thorough. I was very impressed with Iman and she really made the course such an enjoyable experience, I am very grateful for all her help and patience with all my questions. I was unsure how the online course would work for me as my first real instructor led online training experience, and actually it was much better than I thought, despite no direct human interaction. There were some positives, it was a small group (4 students) and you could see other issues that all students were dealing with as we shared screens to troubleshoot. Overall I am very pleased with the course and I looking forward to the next course in November with Iman (Revit). Thank you.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Olivia F, 08 Oct 2020

I was really dreading trying to complete this course remotely in lockdown as I had originally planned to do the course in person, but I quickly forgot my concerns and enjoyed the friendly and easy-to-understand teaching.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Saul O, 05 Oct 2020

Honestly just a great course all round. Grace helpful many times in the prep and after, Dom is a very patient and understanding teacher.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Saqib H, 04 Oct 2020

Excellent course , great teaching , going in to the course a complete beginner on premiere pro not having even looked at it , to coming out at the end of the week confident in using it and editing movies to how I want . Superb teacher explained everything really well. Only thing I would say is there were sound issues with the speaker as sometimes sound would slip in and out , but teacher would then explain and repeat anything missed , would recommend , and even consider doing other courses with the academy .

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Connor S, 24 Sep 2020

Nilly clearly knows her stuff. She is a good teacher and really good at making you think about what she is teaching. I would highly recommend the course.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Andrew B, 24 Sep 2020

Nilly is an excellent instructor. Patient and diligent. She gave a good overview, in a relatively short space of time, of a software tool that is massive. I have nothing negative to say about her delivery of this course. Personally, however I feel that this consecutive four day course is not for absolute beginners like me. I feel to cope with that amount of knowledge you need some residual knowledge of the software or something similar. It is too much to take in in that short a time. Absolute beginners like me should do the four days over four weeks, with plenty of practice time in between lessons, to allow it all to sink in before the next day of learning. I feel I would have progressed better this way.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gary F, 18 Sep 2020

I found the course to be very good. It covered everything I needed and the instructor took her time to make sure we understood everything she was teaching. I would highly recommend this service, and use it again myself.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]