Sort by:

Watson Martin Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 881 reviews

sahra i, 12 May 2021

Sam is a brilliant trainer/tutor, very passionate, calm, engaging , knowledgeable and supportive. I really enjoyed the workshop and would recommend this to everyone. The workshop was well structured useful content.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Amar C, 11 May 2021

Sam has extensive knowledge of the subject matter. As always, a great session - highly engaging and feel a lot more prepared than before the session

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Danielle S, 11 May 2021

Sam was a great instructor- this is the best workshop I have attended. Very thorough and enjoyable.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tessa J, 11 May 2021

I think Sam is a very good trainer, she has a very open and approachable approach to the session which makes it feel like a comfortable space to ask questions and discuss topics.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Abbie L, 06 May 2021

Sam led a very interactive session!! I think one of the best parts is that Sam will collate SWOT responses from both workshops and share responses. Couldn't really fault the session.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Carol J, 06 May 2021

These workshops are incredibly fast and intense so could be helped by just taking a moment to make sure everyone has got the references but overall I cannot imagine how anyone gets through the exam without attending. Cannot recommend enough
Response : Thank you for your feedback and contribution at the workshop Carol. Feel free to e-mail the trainer, if you need to go over any of the references signposted at the workshop. Most of the references are from the recommended textbook for this module. The related theories and models can also be viewed for each LO on the VLE and from the recommended textbook. Lyndsey

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jennifer H, 22 Apr 2021

Really great session, the trainer put us all at ease as we all seemed quite nervous. Understood what was spoken about and by the end felt that I had a clearer understanding than I did prior to taking part on the webinar.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emma G, 22 Apr 2021

It would have helped to have had the VLE documents and access to the site beforehand.

10 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Daniela V, 16 Mar 2021

I did a distance learning programme with a tutor that guided me brilliantly through it and knew how to motivate me in challenging times. Each module is well structured and its content can be used straightaway in professional life. Overall it positively influenced my approach to work being more scientific than before now.

42 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Samantha-Jane S, 15 Mar 2021

Elaine was my mentor and I felt truly supported in the very strange times we've been through whilst I've been studying with Watson Martin. Fabulous, thorough and very worthwhile - thank you!

6 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]