Sort by:

Team building with BITE Reviews

Sandra G, 23 May 2022

Milton Keynes

4-star ratings only because (a) the time to complete was too short which made it difficult for even the best performing teams to apply good teamwork, and (b) it would have been helpful up-front to have some more time talking about good team-working behaviours for this type of exercise. Without this it became a team assessment rather than an opportunity to try and learn new behaviours. Having said all that, it was a great exercise to do!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Fabienne P, 18 May 2022

Milton Keynes

Absolutely loved building the food/ play station for the squirrel monkeys. Gorgeous venue. Very friendly trainer. Will go back to Woburn in the summer holidays with my boys.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Evanna G, 18 May 2022

Milton Keynes

This was such a good team-building activity. Genuinely challenging, but the challenge leads were super friendly and supportive. They made sure we all finished with a great sense of achievement and, most importantly, that we all had the opportunity to support one another. Plus you can't beat watching monkeys enjoy your creation.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emily M, 18 May 2022

Milton Keynes

Fun team building activity and felt great to make something that can actually be put to use!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anna C, 18 May 2022

Milton Keynes

The activity chosen for the team building exercise worked really well and got everyone working together. Seeing the finished products being used in the Squirrel Monkey enclosure was a highlight of the day as they went straight to them when the food was added. Some of the feedback I received from the attendees have said it was the best team away day they have had.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Inga W, 18 May 2022

Milton Keynes

It was a very unexpected type of course, and we enjoyed the challenge. I did have some concerns over H&S, particularly working on small round tables with round pieces of wood. Instructions on using drills and saws were minimal and there was assumption that in each team someone would be able to teach each other. This was not the case in our team and it was more hit and miss. It was a good feeling to complete the task, but the teams needed to be more evenly divided.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Carolyn S, 10 May 2022

Ascot

A fantastic Team Building event which was enjoyed by all the members of my team. Such a sense of achievement from building enrichment for the monkeys at Lakeview and then getting to see them use and interact with what we had made. Definitely will be asking to do it again!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sam G, 06 May 2022

Ascot

Brilliant team building event with a direct impact for the animals receiving what the teams both built. Was even better than the first time we went and we will be back on a yearly basis to carry out this truly unique and amazing team building exercise

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nikita G, 06 May 2022

Ascot

was such a lovely day, brilliant team building tasks and so fulfilling being able to watch the animals interact with what we made afterwards. lovely setting and will recommend to others.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alex P, 11 Nov 2021

Lympne

I booked this for a group as a team-building activity. It was excellent and the group had a marvellous time - they worked really well together, and there was a definite buzz of excitement and fun. They really enjoyed seeing the end result of their efforts too. A really great experience - highly recommended!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]