Sort by:

The Faraday Centre Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 1997 reviews

Gareth B, 31 Oct 2022

Redcar

The Operations Manager, as he introduced himself as, addressed the course over an incident that didn’t involve all course attendees in an unprofessional, inappropriate and confrontational manner, during an assessment too. Personally, I feel the one way chat was aimed at a more younger audience and not a course where all members have been out a school/college environment for a number of years and have well established careers, holding instructor positions themselves. The member of the course in question should of been asked to leave the class room for an individual discussion and not spoken to in such a manner in front of everyone else.
Response : Hi Gareth, thank you for your feedback. We apologise for this incident and the disturbance during your test. We have taken appropriate measures to ensure that such incident does not happen again. We sincerely hope that you enjoy the rest of your course and if you wish to discuss this matter further, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at wm@faradaycentre.co.uk. Thank you!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Craig S, 31 Oct 2022

Redcar

Disappointing behaviour from ops manager, disturbing our test conditions to come in a shout and make himself known over an issue that could have been dealt with in a different manor.
Response : Hi Craig, thank you for your feedback. We apologise for this incident and the disturbance during your test. We have taken appropriate measures to ensure that such incident does not happen again. We sincerely hope that you enjoy the rest of your course and if you wish to discuss this matter further, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at wm@faradaycentre.co.uk. Thank you!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stephen S, 19 Oct 2022

Redcar

Ged is a very good lecturer, however, the amount of powerpoints squeezed into such a short time makes it very hard for the course to be enjoyable.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jonathan S, 16 Sep 2022

Redcar

Too many assumptions where made of the trainees knowledge and skills base without seeking clarification. Course materials available to use during the week where not clearly known that they didn’t belong to the students so do not write in them!! My course was booked via a 3rd party company and as such some information did not filter down to me.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kevin K, 18 Aug 2022

Redcar

Good lecturer and course run in a good atmosphere.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

James F, 22 Jul 2022

Redcar

Course felt a bit long, quite a lot repeated near the end

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Matthew G, 30 Jun 2022

Redcar

Good tutor, the course didn’t have as much electrical testing as I expected and powerpoints seemed a bit long for what they actually covered. But did have some helpful information. Keeping the booklets would of been helpful be
Response : Hello Mathew Apologies, I responded to the comments by a different company. Please ignore Andy

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

OMAR Y, 24 Jun 2022

Redcar

The couse was beneficial and worth as it leaded myself to have more understanding for risks and sfety for the HV substation on the site.allowed myself to understand the procedure of switching by preparing the procedure and perfome switching as well.Multiple switching been performed on multiple switchgears with different level of voltage (LV/HV,HV/LV and HV/HV).

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

James T, 17 Jun 2022

Redcar

The practical was very helpful although I expected more on the theory side, explaining the diagram symbols etc with it being a basic introduction.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Andy S, 01 Jun 2022

Redcar

The course material is very heavily PowerPoint based, this makes it hard going. The lecturer made this as interesting as possible. Content of the course could be more applicable to the activities carried out by SAPs at site but this is the responsibility of British Sugar to remedy

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]