Sort by:

The Faraday Centre Reviews

Showing 2 star reviews : View all 1573 reviews

Martin M, 17 Jun 2022

Redcar

Brendan T, 17 Jun 2022

Redcar

think tutor could of given more info and gone through it more as i struggled with the equations and workings out (non sparks)

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Louie F, 15 Jun 2022

Redcar

The Course needs to be longer then 3 days as it is too intense to take in all at short go especially if you doing it first time.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jamie A, 11 Mar 2022

The layout of the course in general, was ok. My recommendations would be, that the switching schedules/Isolation certificate/PTW should have been completed each day, do get everyone understanding how to quickly write them out. This would have given more time to complete the syllabus.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ian M, 28 Jan 2022

Redcar

Ian M, 12 Nov 2021

Redcar

Excellent instructor knowledge and way of delivering the subject matter in an easily understandable way. The course material was very theory heavy and too in depth.
Response : Hi Ian. Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the course hasn't met your expectations so far. As this is a custom course, the contents of it have been prepared to the official requirements of and approved by Siemens Gamesa.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mohammed R, 13 Jul 2021

Redcar

Did not enjoy as much as the last one due to COVID tutor changed but Gary was professional and helped as much as could but did not get the full benefit of the course. Also 2nd day we found out we had the wrong course notes. Did not get the new course notes till close to lunch. Also my note from previous day was incomplete. But thanks to Gary for his help. Would have better possibly to reschedule the course to another day when the correct tutor was back.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Luke C, 15 Jun 2021

Luke J, 06 Mar 2020

Redcar

Slightly disappointed as I expected to achieve a greater learning of how to complete commissions tests and routine maintenance of transformers, this was not case and only briefly spoke of them. The material of which the test questions are based was not really explained or covered. I fear this course was to brief and only concentrated on passing the test. I wouldn’t recommend this course to skill levels reasonably over apprentice or newly attained technicians.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]