Sort by:

The Faraday Centre Reviews

David M, 31 Oct 2022

Redcar

Great knowledge of the lecturer making the course enjoyable. Exam questions could be improved to show the marks available to indicate how much is expected from the answers, but this is a very minor criticism.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lee W, 31 Oct 2022

Redcar

Whilst sitting my week 4 exam, Alan the operations manager came in and addressed the classroom in a confrontational and unprofessional manner, at one point standing and shouting at one of the delegates. Surely this would have been better removing the delegate involved and having their conversation elsewhere.
Response : Hi Lee, thank you for your feedback. We apologise for this incident and the disturbance during your test. We have taken appropriate measures to ensure that such incident does not happen again. We sincerely hope that you enjoy the rest of your course and if you wish to discuss this matter further, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at wm@faradaycentre.co.uk. Thank you!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gareth B, 31 Oct 2022

Redcar

The Operations Manager, as he introduced himself as, addressed the course over an incident that didn’t involve all course attendees in an unprofessional, inappropriate and confrontational manner, during an assessment too. Personally, I feel the one way chat was aimed at a more younger audience and not a course where all members have been out a school/college environment for a number of years and have well established careers, holding instructor positions themselves. The member of the course in question should of been asked to leave the class room for an individual discussion and not spoken to in such a manner in front of everyone else.
Response : Hi Gareth, thank you for your feedback. We apologise for this incident and the disturbance during your test. We have taken appropriate measures to ensure that such incident does not happen again. We sincerely hope that you enjoy the rest of your course and if you wish to discuss this matter further, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at wm@faradaycentre.co.uk. Thank you!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Craig S, 31 Oct 2022

Redcar

Disappointing behaviour from ops manager, disturbing our test conditions to come in a shout and make himself known over an issue that could have been dealt with in a different manor.
Response : Hi Craig, thank you for your feedback. We apologise for this incident and the disturbance during your test. We have taken appropriate measures to ensure that such incident does not happen again. We sincerely hope that you enjoy the rest of your course and if you wish to discuss this matter further, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at wm@faradaycentre.co.uk. Thank you!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Liam W, 28 Oct 2022

Redcar

Delivered in a very understanding and relaxed manner, never felt pressured to know everything and overall good experience

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jon H, 28 Oct 2022

Redcar

Great course. Very informative. Lecturers full of useful knowledge and past experiences.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Andrew P, 28 Oct 2022

Redcar

Really good and informative course that is well delivered by the lecturers. The referencing of the course material to real life situations was really helpful and has made me much more confident about working with HV equipment in the future.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Josh B, 28 Oct 2022

Redcar

Great informative week, all lecturers really friendly and helpful, big thanks to Gary, Dave and Russ! The selection of HV equipment at the site is impressive!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ethan G, 28 Oct 2022

Redcar

Brilliant, great course and teachers

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Neil B, 28 Oct 2022

Redcar

Course run at a good pace, lecturers have in-depth knowledge of the course and subject matter

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]