Sort by:

The Marlow Language Centre Reviews

Sian F, 23 Jan 2022

I have made great progress in French with Vanessa. Not only do I feel better informed about the French language and culture. Most importantly I now feel able to speak confidently, which was my goal. I will miss the classes, which were always fun. Many thanks Vanessa.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

David B, 07 Dec 2021

Learning to improve a language with an enthusiastic and engaging teacher makes not only the language, but the french culture come to life. When learning is enjoyable, it's motivating and successful. Thanks to Jean Michel and team for your teaching.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Justin A, 01 Dec 2021

Course content has settled into, talking and reading with some writing of summaries of my reading book.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lewis A, 17 Nov 2021

The course contained very good content, went at a pace suitable for myself with my ever changing schedule, and it was easy to spent time recapping where necessary. Learning about how and why things work and how to construct language language was really fun. Very good communication regarding lessons and easily able to switch tutors when circumstances changed halfway through the course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Brian C, 03 Jul 2021

The course comprises of a 1 hour conversation session every two weeks. Carmen is very easy to talk to and there is never any problem with filling the hour. The online format works very well.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah G, 07 Jun 2021

Marlow

Helena is a great teacher and a lovely person, lessons with her have greatly improved my confidence speaking Swedish!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Elena L, 07 Jun 2021

Victoria is a friendly, enthusiastic and supportive teacher. She is well organised and always made the lessons enjoyable!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Philip W, 03 Jun 2021

Very good and enjoyable course which certainly helped improve my listening and communication skills in Italian.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah K, 12 May 2021

Gabriele is an excellent teacher.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Moira B, 06 May 2021

Teachers are excellent and very patient with students who don't really show any progress! It is good to use a book but not to be bound by it but to use other materials too, also to allow the conversation to wander. That way we learn expressions and vocab from every day life and situations.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]