Sort by:

The Marlow Language Centre Reviews

Christelle L, 12 Dec 2018

Marlow

Individual lessons twice a week with trainings in each part of the exam I have to take, interesting past papers, accurate advices and a sympathetic teacher, I am very happy with the teaching. Staff is very welcoming and lessons are easy to book.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Roger H, 07 Dec 2018

Marlow

With 1 to 1 the course has met my needs exactly

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lorraine S, 05 Dec 2018

Marlow

“I am enjoying the one to one French lessons I am taking and would recommend the language school to anyone who would like to learn a language. Everyone is very friendly and my French teacher Is very patient with my efforts to remember my French verbs even though it must be very frustrating at times when I keep getting it wrong. “

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Adi N, 27 Nov 2018

Marlow

Excellent one-to-one tuition. My son flew through his GCSE French a year early thanks to the Marlow Language Centre, so when it came to my own studies I came straight back to them. The teaching is patient and encouraging, the materials are clear and well presented and real life situations are used to very good effect. I want to reach a good level of conversational French and I feel I'm well on track. Highly recommended!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alistair R, 26 Nov 2018

Marlow

The course has been tailored very much to my specific needs and level. Progress is closely monitored with a good balance between grammar and conversational French. The 1:1 format works well for me and is both challenging and enjoyable.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark F, 24 Nov 2018

Marlow

The course is perfectly suited to my needs and level. Maria-Jose is continually trying to develop my skills in Portuguese, without pushing ahead too far or too fast. I highly recommend the course and The Marlow Language Centre.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jenny C, 22 Nov 2018

Marlow

I find Gabriele professional and friendly. The course for me is the perfect mix of listening, speaking, reading, writing, grammar and culture. I would change nothing about the course. The reason I gave the facilities 4 stars: Good aspects: I like the old school feel of the place, the location is central and there is easy enough parking most days, the administration team are all professional, responsive and accommodating. Other: sometimes the rooms are too hot, too cold, not ventilated enough, or have blinding sun - but this is only what should be expected in an old Victorian school building and I wouldn't change the location for the sake of these very minor aspects.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Claire G, 22 Nov 2018

Marlow

I’ve been a student of Jean-michel for over a year- he has helped me to prepare for the TEF from a very rusty A-level foundation. He uses a range of materials and tailors it to my needs & interests - lessons are always light-hearted and fun to attend.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Teresa S, 21 Nov 2018

Marlow

I really can't find fault with anything.The organisation of the course by Centre staff was efficient, the staff are friendly and welcoming, and my teacher is superb.I so look forward to my weekly lesson!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tatiana V, 25 Apr 2022

Marlow