Sort by:

The Marlow Language Centre Reviews

Elena L, 07 Jun 2021

Victoria is a friendly, enthusiastic and supportive teacher. She is well organised and always made the lessons enjoyable!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Philip W, 03 Jun 2021

Very good and enjoyable course which certainly helped improve my listening and communication skills in Italian.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah K, 12 May 2021

Gabriele is an excellent teacher.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Moira B, 06 May 2021

Teachers are excellent and very patient with students who don't really show any progress! It is good to use a book but not to be bound by it but to use other materials too, also to allow the conversation to wander. That way we learn expressions and vocab from every day life and situations.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ruth S, 26 Apr 2021

Maya has been a very thorough and engaging teacher. She has helped our son in all areas of the GCSE curriculum, keeping him interested and giving him confidence.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jane R, 17 Apr 2021

Gabriele is so patient and explains things clearly. He tailors the lessons to our requirements giving us practice in the areas that we need

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jane R, 16 Apr 2021

Gabriele is so patient and explains things clearly. He tailors the lessons to our requirements giving us practice in the areas that we need

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Cecily L, 15 Apr 2021

Marlow Language School is very friendly and professional. Brook is so helpful and kind. Our teacher Gabriele Galli is an excellent teacher. He is very encouraging and personable. I am enjoying the online lessons very much and feel much more confident than I did a year ago. I am looking forward to travelling to Italy in the future and being able to speak, listen and understand.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ruth L, 05 Apr 2021

Excellent resources and commitment on the part of Victoria our German teacher to help us learn German. The class is lively and varied and includes reading German script aloud, translating it, writing sentences, practising grammar and speaking German both to Victoria and to one another.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kathryn G, 01 Apr 2021

I think Paola is a wonderful teacher. She explains everything really well and has a good pace to her lessons. You can tell she is passionate about Italian culture through her various recommendations on what to watch or listen to. Her lessons aren’t too serious, which I like!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]