Sort by:

Team building, with BITE: Full Day Reviews

Jay L, 22 Jun 2016

Lympne

Absolutely brilliant day. An all for a great cause. Not many people can say they have built a feeding station for Capuchin Monkeys! overall, such a great experience and great hosts!! Thank you. Jay

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emma D, 22 Jun 2016

Lympne

The course completely exceeded my expectations. I had a rough idea of what we would be doing, however you never really know until you get there. The activity encouraged teamwork and working with people I didn't know too well and we all had to work together to achieve the objectives. I attempted to use a drill which is something I've never done and there were a variety of skills needed across the day. The objectives were clear from the outset and Mark and Chris gave us clear instructions and any help/ advice we needed as the day progressed. It was fantastic to see our finished project up and running and out in the monkey pen. I only hope it works and keeps them intrigued for a while. Only one thing to note which is more of an observation than a criticism. It was a pretty hot day and there wasn't too much water. However, it was really up to us to ask for more, just an observation. Thanks for the opportunity to take part, it was a thoroughly enjoyable day!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Marisa C, 22 Jun 2016

Lympne

Thank you so much for a fantastic day! I would definitely recommend this. The park is beautiful and it was very rewarding to design and build something from scratch that the Capuchin Monkeys can enjoy. I know the other volunteers feel exactly the same as I do, as I'm receiving emails from them this morning telling me what an amazing time they had. The Team Building Hosts - Mark Kingston Jones and Chris Hales - were lovely to work with, very friendly and helpful! I had never been to Port Lympne Safari Park before, but will definitely come back again.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mitzi P, 22 Jun 2016

Lympne

I had such a wonderful day....the course gave us the opportunity to give back and help...such a rewarding and fabulous experience. Mark and Chris were great helping us to bring our ideas to fruition. So recommend this course for team building and families/friends....what a brilliant way to spend a day!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Danielle B, 22 Jun 2016

Lympne

I thoroughly enjoyed the day and both trainers were very professional and on hand to help if assistance was needed. It was great to see the fruits of our labour being used by the monkey and hope they are finally able to work out the puzzle to get to the food! Would highly recommend the course for corporate team building.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alex Y, 27 Aug 2015

Lympne

Really fun and interactive day, it allowed me to work as a team and get to know my team a lot better. As it was pouring down with rain they also catered to our needs. allowing us to work inside, we were all a little bit worried that we would be working outside so this was really good

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ffion C, 27 Aug 2015

Lympne

Absolutely brilliant day! The session was really interactive and the gorilla feeder task was certainly tricky but made us work as a team and utilise each other's skills - working as a team! So amazing to see our creations in the gorilla enclosure at the end of the day too! Thank you so so much!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah H, 27 Aug 2015

Lympne

The team building session was absolutely fantastic. The session leaders were brilliant, really enthusiastic and full of energy and the activity certainly helped to bond the team. It was also really great to complete a team building activity that was worthwhile. There has been a real buzz in the office ever since and staff cannot stop talking about how much fun they had, despite the miserable weather!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jamie M, 26 Aug 2015

Lympne

Both Mark and Chris were enthusiastic, helpful and overall brilliant trainers. Their course is a fantastic idea and fosters teamwork whilst engaging in a truly rewarding activity. Thanks for everything!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anthony I, 26 Aug 2015

Lympne

The task was just the right level of challenge; difficult enough to get us thinking, but manageable in the time we had. Mark and Chris were very helpful and fun whilst we were building the feeders and knowledgeable and interesting when we were visiting the animals.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]