Sort by:

Proactive Technical Training Reviews

Stuart N, 02 Jul 2020

Tring

Thanks to Chris and his first class teaching method, I passed the 18th edition exam first time! There was a lot to take in but Chris made sure we covered all areas and subjects, fully preparing the class for the exam.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stuart N, 02 Jul 2020

Tring

The 2392-10 was the final stage in my domestic installer package and everything I had learnt over the previous week's came together nicely enabling me to not only pass the exam but to pass with confidence. Many Thanks to everyone at PTT

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark G, 28 Jun 2020

Tring

Chris was informative, to the point and detailed when he needed to be. He instilled confidence.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark G, 28 Jun 2020

Tring

Sam is informative, knowledgeable and always very patient, his approach build confidence which is particularly important for those with little industry knowledge or experience.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Steve D, 28 Jun 2020

Tring

Great Course, Great Trainer and a Great Result "All the people on the course passed"

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stephen G, 26 Jun 2020

Tring

The Trainer was excellent & facilities were very clean with regular refreshments. I would recommend PTT to Friends & Colleagues.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jason M, 26 Jun 2020

Tring

Great course. Chris was really helpful and full of knowledge and key information. Apart from being a good guy, he was highly professional and presented all of the course material to a high standard. Thanks to Chris and all of the staff at PTT.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stuart N, 26 Jun 2020

Tring

Another great course which followed on nicely from the installer 1. In addition to the course content, being in the trade himself, Nicky was able to offer an insight into real world situations and also offer advice on running a business and the expectations of the customer.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Steve D, 22 Jun 2020

Tring

- Sam was excellent - We covered way more than I expected (Which was great) - Some of the equipment could do with replacing (several Sockets/Switches etc were faulty) - Sandwiches were great - Staff were very helpful - The main room where we did the training could have done with some more natural light

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Steve S, 22 Jun 2020

Tring

I was very disappointed with the Domestic Installer 2 course, We did not complete all the elements in the syllabus. i.e. we did not cover SWA and several of us did not get to put install a Cooker point, Boiler point, Spur up etc. The Trainer's industry experience was invaluable and he is a great guy and someone you can have a beer with! However, he lacked professionalism (constant use of bad language, making fun of the students) he also just put music on which whilst nobody really minds, with everything else the learning experience was extremely poor!) He treated the situation as if he was working on site and we were his employees, I found his casual approach to the structure of course very disappointing and he seemed to spend more time on his phone and doing what seemed to be his own personal documentation than he did providing any real instruction to the students! There was one chap on the course that needed a lot more help and he did not get it! There is no question that he knows what he is talking about but I have to question his ability to passing that knowledge on to students! I was very surprised that the only training we had for passing the Building Regs exam was to give us 2 old test papers the night before to read through at home and then to review the answers 15 mins before we went in to the exam. We all passed but this was very poor!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]